Coach Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Coach Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Very positive experience, management well organised, really enjoyed my time working at Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Product discount, good potential to move up to a management role, met some really interesting people here! The sales targets require personal effort and make the job more interesting

    Cons

    Although the sales targets were helpful to encourage me to work harder, they did make what was a casual part-time job more stressful

    Coach2016-05-14
  2. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Coach full-time

    Pros

    good benefits and well environment

    Cons

    poor management team and company culture

    Coach2020-01-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Expect too much while giving nothing in return"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Coach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Met some of my best friends there when we were coworkers-but this is mostly down to luck, as the turnover rate was huge -The management were all wonderful, and I have nothing bad to say about any of the people I actually worked with at my location -Overall I did enjoy my time here but that was solely down to the people that I met, and had nothing to do with the company's ethos

    Cons

    -Very long work hours -Minimum wage -Hard to make commission -HO loves to send out random and useless tasks to the managers and ask staff to do them when time would be better spent actually selling the product -Too strict, creates the atmosphere of being back at secondary school rather than in a job

    Continue reading
    Coach2019-01-07
  4. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    big company with good organization culture

    Cons

    couldn't keep valuable employee, people leave very fast

    Coach2020-02-21
  5. "Definitely good part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay during seasons

    Cons

    Better upper level management being more consistent

    Coach2020-02-19
  6. "Easy Peasy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Manager 

    I worked at Coach full-time

    Pros

    Good pay. Great stock options and paid vacation time.

    Cons

    Nothing is good enough. District and Regional Manager micromanage you.

    Coach2020-02-18
  7. "Great Entry Level Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Learned a lot about luxury handbag sales -My first exposure into competitive sales environment

    Cons

    -Was at disadvantage lacking bilingual skills (specifically mandarin)

    Coach2020-02-14
  8. "Hard to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people to work with.

    Cons

    Difficult to get healthcare when payroll is always slim.

    Coach2020-02-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Pay - Health insurance

    Cons

    -Horrible work life balance - Horrible feedback

    Coach2020-02-04
  10. "I loved working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 

    I worked at Coach full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I loved having the ability to truly lead and develop my team to reach their own goals. Although there is paperwork, most of the reporting is done through an automated system which frees up your time to be with your team and customers.

    Cons

    It's retail. The scheduling can be awesome or difficult depending on where you are in life. For me it was awesome until it wasn't anymore and then I knew it was time to try a different path.

    Coach2020-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1700 reviews