Coach Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Coach Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Coach CEO Joshua Schulman
Joshua Schulman
97 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Dress code is very strict, long holiday hours(in 80 reviews)

  • "To run the store well I had very little work-life balance(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very positive experience, management well organised, really enjoyed my time working at Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Product discount, good potential to move up to a management role, met some really interesting people here! The sales targets require personal effort and make the job more interesting

    Cons

    Although the sales targets were helpful to encourage me to work harder, they did make what was a casual part-time job more stressful

    Coach2016-05-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Expect too much while giving nothing in return"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Coach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Met some of my best friends there when we were coworkers-but this is mostly down to luck, as the turnover rate was huge -The management were all wonderful, and I have nothing bad to say about any of the people I actually worked with at my location -Overall I did enjoy my time here but that was solely down to the people that I met, and had nothing to do with the company's ethos

    Cons

    -Very long work hours -Minimum wage -Hard to make commission -HO loves to send out random and useless tasks to the managers and ask staff to do them when time would be better spent actually selling the product -Too strict, creates the atmosphere of being back at secondary school rather than in a job

    Advice to Management

    You can't expect employees in a Coach outlet to treat customers as if they were clients in an upscale boutique. It's not the same thing, it takes a huge amount of time to create and maintain VICs and expecting SAs to maintain that and also hit their targets is just ridiculous -The wages are so low, yet the expectations are so high- no wondervirtually no one stays longer than 6 months (in my experience, most left... after just 2-3 months!)

    Show More
    Coach2019-01-07
  3. "Basketball coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Basketball Coach in Beirut

    I have been working at Coach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it's pure passion and love for the game

    Cons

    not too much job opportunities

    Coach2019-12-02
  4. "One of my favorite jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company itself takes care of their employees not to mention how amazing the coworkers are and the management team! I will forever miss this place and all the work family members I got so close with! 3808

    Cons

    Lets be real the only cons are those difficult customer but you'll find those everywhere!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be amazing and doing whats best for the needs of the business

    Coach2019-11-30
  5. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and the pay is decent. If you work hard, you can rise to the top. But you have to prove it in numbers/kpi’s. You must also take initiative.

    Cons

    Some of the protocols can be redundant but fool proof. Sometimes too much paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    None. Thus far everyone is supportive.

    Coach2019-11-27
  6. "I love work at COACH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love work at COACH company, like diverse environment

    Cons

    no holiday time off

    Coach2019-11-25
  7. "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Milpitas, CA

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team I worked with was solid.

    Cons

    Management on all levels. They didn't have a harmonious relationship either which makes for a bad example for the rest of the team.

    Coach2019-12-04
  8. "Fair work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tsawwassen, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coach part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are nice, work environment is okay

    Cons

    Poor management, always short in hiring, manager is too pushy, forced part-time workers to work as full- time hours

    Coach2019-12-02
  9. "Okay place to work for the summer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The staff members were pleasant to work with - Discounts

    Cons

    - Management was not very supportive - The competitive environment forced by managers created a lot of tension

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what your staff have to say

    Coach2019-11-28
  10. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - SALES CLERK 

    I have been working at Coach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Could receive employee discounts even as temporary staff.

    Cons

    Permanent staff too strict and there are many rules that needs to be followed.

    Coach2019-11-13
Found 1669 reviews