Coach Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,285 of over 2,460 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Coach CEO Todd Kahn
Todd Kahn
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount and a great starter job into the fashion industry(in 126 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and benefits(in 121 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The Demanding dress code could be a little overwhelming(in 86 reviews)

  • "Bad Management, no work life balance(in 84 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Retail Sales Assistant in Kildare
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management and the team are great at what they do. Fast paced and challenging place to work during busy seasons. Very detailed and extensive training! Very good bonus scheme. Overall, it's a great place to work, the team is amazing.

      Cons

      Minimum Pay. Staff discount isn't very good for outlet stores. Very little progression and even at that it is extremely difficult for any of the staff to get any sort of a promotion as they prefer to hire outside the business.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Sales Associate

      Jan 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits and well environment

      Cons

      poor management team and company culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Expect too much while giving nothing in return

      Jan 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Met some of my best friends there when we were coworkers-but this is mostly down to luck, as the turnover rate was huge -The management were all wonderful, and I have nothing bad to say about any of the people I actually worked with at my location -Overall I did enjoy my time here but that was solely down to the people that I met, and had nothing to do with the company's ethos

      Cons

      -Very long work hours -Minimum wage -Hard to make commission -HO loves to send out random and useless tasks to the managers and ask staff to do them when time would be better spent actually selling the product -Too strict, creates the atmosphere of being back at secondary school rather than in a job

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Very positive experience, management well organised, really enjoyed my time working at Coach

      May 14, 2016 - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Product discount, good potential to move up to a management role, met some really interesting people here! The sales targets require personal effort and make the job more interesting

      Cons

      Although the sales targets were helpful to encourage me to work harder, they did make what was a casual part-time job more stressful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      nothing

      Nov 24, 2021 - Financial Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company, staff, environment, benefit

      Cons

      nothing bad, good company, good people

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      best student job!

      Nov 24, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay Very nice employer Good place to learn

      Cons

      not as many hours as I thought

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place

      Nov 22, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, great coworkers, great management

      Cons

      Pay is okay, don’t always meet goals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Solid Job for Holidays

      Nov 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible part time job, good discount, good co-workers.

      Cons

      if you're hired for holidays be prepared to work, wrap, hustle!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      great place to grow

      Nov 18, 2021 - Lead Supervisor in Williamsburg, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      training and development are unmatched

      Cons

      high stress environment with very strict rules

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company to work for!

      Nov 17, 2021 - Senior Sales Associate in Marlton, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coach has lots of tools to help you learn about the company, the product, different sales techniques, etc. They really care about their employees, and treat you like real people! They have great health and financial benefits. Sales incentives that allow you to win bags (also an amazing employee discount)

      Cons

      Not many that I can think of. You do have to meet sales goals pretty regularly, follow up with customers a lot which can feel pushy but not nearly as bad as other companies that I have worked for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,285 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Coach Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Coach? Share Your Experiences

    Coach logo
    or