CoWorx Staffing Reviews

Updated 11 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
CoWorx Staffing President and CEO Tim Hartnett (no image)
Tim Hartnett
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Extremely low pay for the work/flexibility you are asked to perform, and processes change consistently on the client/internal side(in 5 reviews)

  • "I didn’t like the upper management(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stay to yourself"

    3.0
    Former Employee - General Factory Worker in Santa Monica, CA

    I worked at CoWorx Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Safe location Less talking Hire with no experience

    Cons

    Disrespectful employees On your feet

    Continue reading
    CoWorx Staffing2020-05-12
  2. "This is the pace to get a job from"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Charlestown, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honest, and up front Knowledgeable of what they are hiring you for

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about these guys

    Continue reading
    CoWorx Staffing2020-04-04
  3. "excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent Counselor in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    help was always there if you needed. strong team work environment

    Cons

    willing to get nasty customers ever now and then

    CoWorx Staffing2020-02-03
  4. "Salary being a sales representative for Versace Fragrances in Macys"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    no boss kind of freelancing easy hours

    Cons

    catty environment so you have to have tough skin

    Continue reading
    CoWorx Staffing2020-02-01
  5. "Choose friends over what’s better for business"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Joliet, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked Monday- Friday, no weekends

    Cons

    Micro managers come into the office and don’t do any work. They are all friends so once production been low all black people were fired and friends were left

    CoWorx Staffing2020-02-18
  6. "Basic call center"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time

    Pros

    The guys in the cafeteria are awesome. It’s also a great call center with many departments that you can work in. A lot of opportunities.

    Cons

    Management is unorganized at times. Example: only one or two people in my management team know the ins and outs of the system, everyone else is unreliable when it comes to answering questions you may have.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-12-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The Good & Bad ....."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bethlehem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CoWorx Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team members, and excellent training..

    Cons

    Everytime they get new hires out on floor, they move people that have been there for awhile to a completely different desk without even bothering to tell you. Beware of missing too much time, and pray you don't have a death in the family.... It

    CoWorx Staffing2019-11-01
  8. "Assembly line"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Waterbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CoWorx Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworx has a excellent staff ! They always have helped me finding a job & they actually care about my interests with helping me find the best suitable job. I recommend them to anyone !

    Cons

    I wouldn’t say there’s much cons to Coworx honestly. They handle things well & always touched base with me weekly

    Continue reading
    CoWorx Staffing2019-08-28
  9. "Great place to work if you need help.they are very helpful"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Picker and Packer in Taunton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CoWorx Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to start and get on full time with company your working for.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Continue reading
    CoWorx Staffing2019-07-31
  10. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Drafter/Designer 
    Recommends

    I worked at CoWorx Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CoWorx got me a job when other agencies couldn't. It paid me a lot more money than any other job I had previously. Anytime i had an issue, my contacts resolved it quickly. If I am ever in the job market again I would definitely consider using them again.

    Cons

    I never met anyone from the office I got hired out of.

    CoWorx Staffing2019-07-31
Found 162 reviews