Citizens Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Citizens Bank Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2082 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
724 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you have sales goals, even though a holistic environment is preached, it's solely about the numbers(in 105 reviews)

  • "Upper management is totally disconnected from the reality(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Fayetteville, AR

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bank hours and holidays, great people, want you to succeed.

    Cons

    Little room to move up from teller level.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-22
  2. "Amazing corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital in Johnston, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is really amazing. Flexible work schedules, work from home benefits, casual attire. Investment in employees future and continued learning, classes and course offered year round in a wide variety of subjects. A deep feeling of philanthropy and helping the communities you’re in. Honestly one of the best places I’ve ever worked.

    Cons

    Some systems and processes are antiquated, but Citizens is good about admitting and recognizing those areas. It does take a while to get things done, due to the size and silos and the legal risk and compliance piece.

    Advice to Management

    Improve speed to market.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-20
  3. "The best yet!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank

    Pros

    Absolutely fantastic culture, coworkers, and process. I feel that my voice is heard when giving opinions - feedback is taken with a very open mind. Senior management follows up with things discussed during meetings and 1:1’s. I feel respected and valued here and am glad to be a Citizen!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say. For the first time in a long time, I am happy to say that I love my job and my employer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing and following the “agile way” with an open mind and transparency.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-21
  4. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Licensed Relationship Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time

    Pros

    Room for advancement is good

    Cons

    Sell sell sell sell sell

    Citizens Bank2019-08-19
  5. "Overall a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in Warwick, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Citizens Bank provides competitive leave days and flexible PTO policy.

    Cons

    Pay is on the lower side compared to other companies with similar job responsibilities.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-16
  6. "Great work/life balance and company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Intelligence Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, friendly culture, good benefits, excellent work-life balance, fair salary negotiation

    Cons

    I have no complaints to report

    Citizens Bank2019-08-15
  7. "Great Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule, PTO, Holiday Pay, Empowered

    Cons

    Can feel like you hit a plateau in only a few years

    Citizens Bank2019-08-14
  8. "Great apportunity to work in Banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Natick, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice workplace.Specially they provide training which give you all knowledge about banking even person does not have any background of finance or banking.

    Cons

    Too much responsibility at work.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We totally agree - working at a company that provides ample training is so valuable. Have a great day.

  9. "Model Risk Manager Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Model Risk Manager 

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment and culture. Have great benefits as well.

    Cons

    Nothing really. Overall great company to work for.

    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for posting, and for running those financial models! Keep up the great work.

  10. "Model Risk Manager, VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Model Risk Manager in Johnston, RI

    I have been working at Citizens Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and environment to work in

    Cons

    Nothing really. Have great benefits and flexibility

    Citizens Bank2019-08-08

    Citizens Bank Response

    August 13, 2019Project Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We're happy to have you growing with us.

Found 2082 reviews