Citi Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Citi Chief Executive Officer, Citigroup Michael Corbat
Michael Corbat
4,309 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "dublin"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    as said already a good place to work

    Cons

    as said already a lot of overtime

    Citi2020-05-20
  2. "Large global corporate - as u would expect"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Senior Manager in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Citi full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Size and Scale across multiple products, allows for internal transfers and good progression

    Cons

    work life balance, expectations ever increasing

    Continue reading
    Citi2020-05-18
  3. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banker 

    I worked at Citi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work like would reccomend

    Cons

    Could do with more food

    Citi2020-04-30
  4. "Lots of work to be done but adequate support from team leads/seniors and management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Citi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Working from home flexibility (not full time) - Seems to be genuine opportunities to progress within the organisation

    Cons

    - Entry level pay - Performance analyse not uniform, flaws in the method through which performance is monitored

    Citi2020-04-26
  5. "Missing the forest for the trees"

    3.0
    Current Employee - KYC Documentation Analyst in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Citi full-time

    Pros

    I've always felt supported by my fellow colleagues at and around my level. They provide good benefits and reasonably competitive pay.

    Cons

    I have not felt supported by management during my time.

    Citi2020-04-22
  6. "Cit : A nice place to work, but a bit bureaucratic"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent training opportunities, a high level of trust between managers and senior staff

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, there's too much of it. A bit restrictive for for taking on new software frameworks

    Citi2020-03-31
  7. "Culture Of Citi"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency President in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment to manage

    Cons

    No mapped career progression in place

    Citi2020-02-27
  8. "Fund Accountant"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citi full-time

    Pros

    Work from home very accessible

    Cons

    Terrible bonus system in place

    Citi2020-02-18
  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AML Officer - Case Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and grow, trully corporate life as you can imagine. Really multicultural in the best way possible. People can be competative ( in a good way) and competent always! My experience was like no other!

    Cons

    Even big corporate wheels at times can show problems, but nothing that is ever resolved. Company still looks foreard to suggestions to improve any existing issues.

    Continue reading
    Citi2020-02-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic political work environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working in Citi gives employees exposure to lots of different markets and visibility of how a global organisation operates.

    Cons

    I worked in Citi for a few years. The environment is Dublin is highly political. Junior employees are not treated well - work/life balance doesn't exist. I saw many examples of people being promoted because of who they knew, not because of their ability. Many people are stuck in their current positions with no career prospects internally. Citi works hard to portray a positive image externally, but that's all it is - an image.

    Continue reading
    Citi2020-03-03
Found 14840 reviews
</>Embed