Cigniti Inc. Test Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Cigniti Inc. Test Engineer Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
42%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Cigniti Inc. CEO Srikanth Chakkilam (no image)
Srikanth Chakkilam
10 Ratings
  1. "Good Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigniti Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work, number of opportunities for testing

    Cons

    I haven't found any cons

    Cigniti Inc.2019-12-03
  2. "I use to work with Auto insurance group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Test Engineer 

    I worked at Cigniti Inc.

    Pros

    Good working culture and environment

    Cons

    They usually provide average salary

    Cigniti Inc.2019-11-18
  3. "Senior Test Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigniti Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global opportunities are there for employees, new technologies are getting added,

    Cons

    no formal learning plans for employees, employees stay in one account for long duration

    Advice to Management

    There are a few bad managers. They dont know how to talk to their teams. HR must act on them.

    Cigniti Inc.2019-09-01
  4. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer 

    I worked at Cigniti Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is good in cigniti.

    Cons

    Hike in salary is very tough.

    Cigniti Inc.2019-08-16
  5. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cigniti Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology wise it's good to stay

    Cons

    Too much politics in management. They forcefully applied night shifts even without night shift allowance

    Advice to Management

    Work on managers .they are not authentic

    Cigniti Inc.2019-07-21
  6. "Test engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cigniti Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Principles and rules in the company Project management Team coordination Friendly environment Good planning Decision making

    Cons

    No downsides Every thing is perfect

    Cigniti Inc.2019-06-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Delivery Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Test Engineer 

    I worked at Cigniti Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Salaries on Time with no extra deductions Managers are friendly and professional

    Cons

    On-site opportunities chances are very less

    Cigniti Inc.2019-03-20
  8. "Don't ever join through third party companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Test Engineer 

    I worked at Cigniti Inc.

    Pros

    Place to learn new technologies.

    Cons

    1 ) please don't join this company through third party companies wont pay salaries at all. 2) politics 3)there is no " work + life balance" specify much time for work

    Advice to Management

    please don't encourage third party companies to work for cigniti, which they wont pay salaries.

    Cigniti Inc.2019-04-26
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Cigniti Inc. full-time

    Pros

    A well organized organization for best qa practices

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Advice to Management

    No

    Cigniti Inc.2019-03-04
  10. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Cigniti Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Depends on project, Good place to learn and enhance our skill set.

    Cons

    No recognizations/appreciations for the worthy people in few projects. Small appreciation makes lot of difference, your missing this.

    Advice to Management

    Higher management has to do micro management once in while, else you will definitely lose the quality/worthy resources and you will be left with scrap

    Cigniti Inc.2019-03-02
Found 57 reviews