Chegg Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Chegg Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Chegg President and CEO Dan Rosensweig
Dan Rosensweig
238 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons of of working with this company(in 22 reviews)

  • "Career growth and development is slow(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Tutor 

    I have been working at Chegg part-time

    Pros

    Create your own hours. Pays well and meaningful work.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to find opportunities.

    Chegg2020-01-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great way to earn while studying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chegg Q&A Expert in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chegg part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It will give you deep understanding of your department subjects when you work(problem solving) while studying

    Cons

    Sometimes students post more than 10 questions. Time to solve a problem is limited.

    Advice to Management

    No. of questions in a particular questions should be limited for students so that tutor cn get enough time to solve them.

    Chegg2020-01-14
  3. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chegg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. You will get enough time to work on your self development.

    Cons

    Annual increment or appraisal is worse. Even if you get 4 out of 5 star, you will end up with 8-9% only.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing, as they already know it.

    Chegg2020-01-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Expert Electrical Engineering Question and Answer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chegg part-time

    Pros

    On time payment and good learning environment.

    Cons

    Workload is more during peak seasons

    Chegg2020-01-02
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subject Matter Expert 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chegg part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Flexible , decent reward

    Cons

    Some questions need lots of time.

    Chegg2020-01-02
  6. "Subject Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Chegg part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Flexible Timings. 2. Time given to choose your questions depending on your expertise.

    Cons

    1. The difficulty level is varied yet the compensation is distributed equally. 2. No tolerance on quality norms

    Chegg2020-01-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Chegg India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chegg full-time

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Benefits, Stock Plan , Flexibility,

    Cons

    Career Growth, Development , Cab Facility , Manager Skill

    Advice to Management

    good job

    Chegg2019-12-27
  8. "Great job for spending money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Academic Tutor in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chegg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great technology used for teaching

    Cons

    Not enough hours Too many tutors

    Advice to Management

    Lower the number of tutors you have.

    Chegg2019-12-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Couldn't be at a better company! <3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Associate in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chegg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent management, a wonderful CEO, a team that works hard together and is very collaborative, this place is amazing. It is truly enlightening to be in a company where everyone is so student focused. It really makes us feel like we are changing the world.

    Cons

    Not many, to be honest. Work-life balance can vary based on what team you're in. I'd like to see more diversity in upper management and c-level but I know we are working on that.

    Advice to Management

    Keep staying student-focused, keep inspiring your employees and keep being awesome!

    Chegg2019-12-20
  10. "Subject Matter Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chegg part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Timely payment is done and Friendly.

    Cons

    Zero tolerance policy which may not be justified for some times.

    Chegg2019-12-10
Found 401 reviews