Check Point Software Technologies Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,240 of over 1,315 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Check Point Software Technologies Chairman and CEO Gil Shwed
Gil Shwed
668 Ratings
Pros
  • "good people, good facilities, nice kitchen(in 57 reviews)

  • "free lunch every day and snacks(in 55 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "low salary for experienced devlopers(in 88 reviews)

  • "The wages are low in comparison to the average in Israel while the demands are high(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Not good company

      Oct 19, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good food to eat at breaks

      Cons

      Not good company to work on

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Oct 19, 2021 - Security Architect in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At Check Point, I have the opportunity to work with some of the best individuals both with in our company, Channel Partners and Customers. Check Point provides the opportunity for me to work across geographies, verticals and customer segments. Security is top of mind for all of IT and Business today, and provides us the opportunity to be relevant for all of IT, InfoSec and Business Leaders.

      Cons

      The Security landscape is highly competitive both with other large competitors, niche start ups and native embedded security across network, cloud and computing resources. Security spans many areas across network, cloud, endpoint & mobile security which can be a lot for those who want to focus on a singular product/solution/segment. Personally I see that as much as a positive, but it can be challenging for new folks to get up to speed on the entire portfolio.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      checkpoint

      Oct 16, 2021 - QA Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people and work env

      Cons

      payment is low (salary wise)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      You can make it your own

      Oct 14, 2021 - Security Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The thing I enjoy best about Check Point being an engineer is that everyone is extremely knowledgeable and always willing to help. I have worked remote my entire tenure at Check Point and only occasionally visit an office, usually for training. My time is my own and I do not punch a clock. I am encouraged to explore my own passions and bring them with me when I engage with customers. It's a delight to be able to entertain customers and enjoy a nice meal, a game, a performance, or SCUBA diving. Check Point also throws great parties.

      Cons

      Being remote, regularly I only see my local co-workers, my customers and resellers. Personally I don't develop the same type or number of friendships being remote as working in an office, but on the positive side, I have made friends here I'll keep forever.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great team, great group -family atmosphere

      Oct 14, 2021 - Professional Services Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LOVE being a part of my group and our team. Just as important; proud and thankful for the guys that work on my projects, and who are under my management. We're a multi-national corporation, with resources spread out all over the world but we work and interact with the intimacy of a small business. Ideas, creativity and looking at new ways of doing things will always get consideration, and while we have certain ways of doing business, we're also acknowledging and push our need to evolve. We're growing -and it's exciting.

      Cons

      I miss seeing people (working remotely can get a little lonely)!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Place to Work

      Oct 15, 2021 - Security Engineer in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Rio Grande do Sul
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team is very helpfull, benefits are great. Life long learning is a normal here.

      Cons

      Nothing yet, everything is fine and working well

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for fresh juniors

      Oct 15, 2021 - Development Team Lead in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job secure Good product and interesting work

      Cons

      Salary, Activities and presents, Company growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Oct 12, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very advanced technologies good people and good vibes

      Cons

      Relatively low salary compared to other companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 11, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Carlos, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Flexibility to work from home -Great team -ability to change roles within the company

      Cons

      no cons that i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Oct 8, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture and friendly environment

      Cons

      No negative reviews I have

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,240 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Check Point Software Technologies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Check Point Software Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    Check Point Software Technologies logo
    or