Charterhouse Partnership Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 of over 134 reviews

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I've been working as a recruiter for over 10 years in three different continents and Charterhouse is so far the best agency I've worked for(in 33 reviews)

  • "Makes one feel like we are treated with humane respect unlike the other recruitment firms I worked for previously(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Charterhouse is very well located in Dubai but the building has limited car parking slots(in 20 reviews)

  • "less than average commission structure(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      People Over Placements Always

      Jul 13, 2022 - Marketing Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -> Hybrid working model -> Flexible start and finish times -> Employee discounts at 380 retailers -> Salary sacrifice option -> Parental leave bonus -> Parental leave for non-primary caregivers -> Mandatory lunch breaks -> Family-friendly workplace -> Flexible work hours (start/finish times) -> Leave handover program

      Cons

      There are just too many happy faces here :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good working environment

      Mar 3, 2022 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice colleagues and good working environment

      Cons

      You must have recruitment experience before you join as not much training will be given.,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fun place to work

      Jan 24, 2022 - Recruiter in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly team, good incentives, sponsorship offered.

      Cons

      High turnover, misleading commission structure.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great opportunities to grow and learn, very supportive environment.

      Jan 3, 2022 - Managing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learn a lot, opportunity to constantly expand your knowledge and gain further experience Excellent support through covid Great team atmosphere and incentives Independence to run your desk

      Cons

      Parking can be a challenge at times

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall a good company, suitable for more experienced consultants

      Dec 20, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good working environment - Encourages employees with extra incentives - Happy Friday with snacks and drinks - Nice colleagues

      Cons

      - Small boutique firm, so BD is needed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Supportive Team and HR

      Dec 4, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have a young son so working throughout the pandemic was a real worry for me with having to get public transportation to and from the office, I was allowed and given the flexibility to wfh as and when I needed to. This was a great help and I was able to do my job, continue to support the team but also make sure my child was looked after. It truly is a great place to work, with great perks and Benefits. The senior management actually care about your wellbeing and for me that means the most.

      Cons

      I can’t think of any.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      No complaints

      Nov 15, 2021 - Consultant in Hong Kong
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, no complaints really

      Cons

      Technology needed an improvement at the time

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Charterhouse - Dubai

      Sep 4, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A positive environment, which has given me the platform to enhance my career. My colleagues and management staff are incredibly supportive.

      Cons

      Located in a high-rise office means an occasional queue for the lift at the end of the day. However, our flexible working hours have allow to miss the “rush hour”.

      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very Supportive

      Jul 27, 2021 - Managing Consultant in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working as a recruiter for over 10 years in three different continents and Charterhouse is so far the best agency I've worked for. Charterhouse is very committed with their employers' development and progression. The Management Team was very supportive when I had health issues and showed compassion during this time. Very friendly work environment. The salaries are paid on time, always before the end of the calendar month which is important as i have worked for companies before that were always delayed with payments. During these challenging times we are supported and encouraged to take annual leave. Very flexible working hours from 8am till 4:30pm and on a Thursday 3.30pm finish! I would highly recommend Charterhouse, my personal experience so far has been very positive.

      Cons

      Charterhouse is very well located in Dubai but the building has limited car parking slots. However, there is paid parking available around the building and the metro station is just in front of the building.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company striving for greatness

      Jun 28, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always looking to support their people

      Cons

      There can sometimes be disconnection between the offices

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 130 Reviews

    Charterhouse Partnership Reviews FAQs

    Charterhouse Partnership has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 134 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Charterhouse Partnership to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Charterhouse Partnership employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Charterhouse Partnership. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    84% of Charterhouse Partnership employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Charterhouse Partnership 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Charterhouse Partnership to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be senior leadership .

    Popular Careers with Charterhouse Partnership Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Charterhouse Partnership? Share Your Experiences

    Charterhouse Partnership logo
    or