Certus Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Certus Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated 17 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Certus Recruitment Group Managing Director Justin Byrne
Justin Byrne
47 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No microwave in kitchen - but plenty of food places locally(in 4 reviews)

  • "You need to ask for pay rises because sometimes they fail to recognise hard work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having recently joined the Certus team, all I can say is how glad I am to work here. The support from senior management is spectacular, and the team are constantly putting a smile on my face. There's such a positive energy in the office, and everyone wants everyone to succeed. It's an excellent environment to truly flourish and achieve your full potential. Thank you Certus, for everything so far, and everything to come.

    Cons

    I have none for you...

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2020-03-17
  2. "The most supportive and nurturing company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I currently work at Certus Recruitment and felt an overwhelming urge to leave a review that is not led through bitterness and vindictiveness, but fact. Current facts. Certus is the most supportive and nurturing company I have worked at (I have worked at 4). They empower their employees to achieve success both professionally and personally. Working at Certus, enabled me to buy my first property and progress professionally. Their continued training allows individuals with no experience and with experience to further themselves, pushing themselves to their limits and becoming the best we can be. The CEO is incredibly supportive whether you're having a tough day or you need help to close that final deal - he is there every step of the way. However, the biggest Pro about working at Certus is the team spirit. The way the company has come together in economical crises to persevere and ensure that each and every employee will be financially and emotionally supported is breathtaking. There is no other recruitment company I would rather work for, and currently, cannot find a single fault.

    Cons

    The only con is that former employees who unfortunately are very bitter in general life, and not actually the fault of Certus feel the need to sit in their pants and post derogatory reviews that are false...

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2020-03-16
  3. "Amazing team mates, but the worst senior management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team mates and team leaders are some of the best people you could work with.

    Cons

    Certus teach you to view candidates as a commodity. Typical activity for activity sake culture. Their clients don’t like them because of their horrible pushy sales tactics. The company is run constantly on the brink of bankruptcy. My final pay (4 weeks notice) was £0 because they decided to deduct my comms from a previous month, leaving me in financial difficulty. This was despite me being one of their top billers for a year.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2020-03-14
  4. "Friendly, professional and efficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group part-time

    Pros

    Certus found me a well-suited job within two weeks, and my recruiter Gabbie was really friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    They do ring you quite a lot with interview opportunities but if you're desperate for a job it's not a bad thing!!

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2020-01-14
  5. "Brilliant place for the right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Really strong culture led towards developing individuals and allowing them to achieve their goals - Management focus on people that want to be there and look after engaged employees extremely well - The team always comes first - Brilliant team environment - Brilliant training and support from all management levels - Great working environment - Very client led

    Cons

    - Small kitchen - Recruitment is hard work!

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2019-10-29
  6. "Real team culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Encouragement to achieve your professional/personal goals via route to success meetings. I found these really helpful! - Collaborative working between the teams - Competitive, but in a good way. Have fun, work hard attitude - Are flexible if you need time off - Incentives - recently had a company sports day!

    Cons

    Recruitment is hard - but with hard work comes reward. If you don't have the professional maturity to know when to work and when to play I guess this could be a distraction

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2019-10-29
  7. "Fantastic Progression !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Experienced Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Certus for just under one year and with the training, support and clear route for progression, I was promoted after 6 months to Graduate Experience Manager where I am now a team leader. I am constantly developing my skills in this amazing, energetic and fun working environment.

    Cons

    Little incentives could really help :)

    Certus Recruitment Group2019-10-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    ""Be careful""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Certus are good at what they do, but they do it in a way that made me personally feel uncomfortable. If you are confident you can smash it from day one, this is the role for you. If you are looking for training and support, this is not the role for you.

    Cons

    - micro-management - discriminative office environment (told not to call people unless they have British names, people making fun of or not hiring someone because of accents) - No training and little support - Small and stuffy office - Believe in only one way of getting results - Very serious retention problem - Tense office atmosphere

    Certus Recruitment Group2019-10-03
  9. Helpful (5)

    "No thanks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Formed friendships with other former colleagues for life. * Learnt a lot about how to run on very little sleep. * Daniel. * Excellent praise system with the Friday round-up. * Lunch club is a hoot.

    Cons

    * Racist * Sexist * Multiple accounts of sexual abuse being reported and completely left because sales numbers were good. * Being told not to call candidates because their name 'didn't sound English' * Being forced to tell candidates they didn't get the job despite being qualified because they are wearing a hijab. * The illegal underpayment of apprentices who would finally be given a salary after working too many hours only to be again underpaid. * Clear sexism in the office towards the female members of staff. * Terrible treatment of employees after they leave - or when they are looking to leave. * Ridiculous payment system for the recruitment, it went from a simple, mutually beneficial system of the commission to a split, completely bias one. * You don't want a promotion, because it comes with way more work, way more pressure, considerably less commission and a ridiculously high turn over. This job is perfect for you, and you will be considered an excellent candidate if you are a privately educated male who is white, drinks beer, doesn't have a social life outside of work except maybe football and just loves racism and phone smashing. Otherwise, maybe jog on.

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2019-04-08
  10. "Perfect first job in sales!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certus Recruitment Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Certus for 6 months - I came on as a fresh graduate working on the graduate desk and I love it! I love the culture; it's competitive but promotes a positive team environment as well. I have learned so much about the industry, and I love the buzz I get when I make a deal and everyone cheers! It's a hard job, you need to be able to pick yourself up after a bad day - it really is a rollercoaster...but so far it's been a great ride and I can't wait to work my way up the ladder!

    Cons

    NA - I'm loving it (although a microwave would be nice!)

    Continue reading
    Certus Recruitment Group2018-12-20
Found 59 reviews