Cerner Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Cerner Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Cerner CEO Brent Shafer
Brent Shafer
505 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and good management

    Cons

    Very detailed time management, I saw a lot of people leave

    Cerner2019-08-27
  2. "Technical Solutions Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Solutions Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cerner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medical insurance, quality basic training for staff coming out of college, accessible on bus from town

    Cons

    Lack of career opportunities, competent staff usually leave as company has no interest in retaining them, employee is a number, recent organisational changes resulted in staff being laid off. Management is interested in their progression rather than their staff. Bureaucratic approach, micro management, networking is the way to move upwards, no consideration for staff strength. Advice to join for basic training and... leave within 1.5 years for a company offering continuous training program and better benefits, which is not difficult to find in Dublin.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start looking around for what other employers do better than yours

    Cerner2019-11-22
  3. "Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Good career progression.

    Cons

    Work really stressful, non stop taking phone calls for the entire day, up to 90 calls per day, you finish the day very tired. Money not worth at all.

    Advice to Management

    Better life/work Balance, less stressful work.

    Cerner2019-02-02
  4. "Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many holidays (25 days) easy to get approved, pension plan, not too stressful, space to take your own initiatives, flexible

    Cons

    Not interaction among employees, no recreational activities to create a real team spirit, Management not really listening to sensible proposals

    Advice to Management

    They take many surveys to investigate how to improve the internal situation but they should take into account the suggestions for real

    Cerner2017-10-02
  5. "Cerner UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Architect in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, travel opportunities, people, global company

    Cons

    Salary, currently job security, long hours

    Advice to Management

    Improve management skills and support job progression of associates

    Cerner2019-12-11
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Braşov
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Flexible hours Home office on request Very friendly and helpful colleagues A lot of opportunities to learn and grow inside the company

    Cons

    Salary level is below market

    Cerner2019-12-11
  7. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Cerner full-time

    Pros

    Good management, Good hike on average.

    Cons

    did not find any negatives till now

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Cerner2019-12-11
  8. "My time at Cerner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love my manager and my coworkers

    Cons

    work a lot and in HR

    Cerner2019-12-09
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cerner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to move up within company

    Cons

    review period and grading scale

    Cerner2019-12-10
  10. "Gets you while your fresh out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cerner Corporation 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cerner full-time

    Pros

    Experience, Resume Boost, Flexible, Opportunities

    Cons

    I've seen burnout affect multiple connected teams.

    Cerner2019-12-10
Found 3845 reviews