Care UK Team Leader Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
8 Ratings
  1. "A dangerous place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Hailsham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The previous management i was under was incredible howveer was pushed out sue to refusing to segregate patients into "Dementia Care" and "Normal nursing care"

    Cons

    poor salary and benefits no sick pay poor complaints management poor staff support system incredibly low staffing levels dangerous staffing ratios lack of diversity - transphobic

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-12-09
  2. "5 years in the company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Addington, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive to both staffs and residents

    Cons

    The wage is too low

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-07-18

    Care UK Response

    August 19, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time whilst working for Care UK and that you felt supported. Salaries are determined by a number of factors and we continually monitor our pay rates to ensure they reflect the local market. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Care UK Careers

  3. "Care Uk"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Colchester, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money, best care, fantastic people.

    Cons

    Unsociable hours which are paid with the same amount as normal hours.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-07-15

    Care UK Response

    July 16, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 4 star review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Care UK. We do offer flexible working hours but appreciate that the shift patterns are not suited to everyone and we appreciate your honest feedback. Progression is important to us, which is why we have a dedicated Learning & Development programme to support our colleagues to thrive within their roles. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Careers

  4. "Love it there"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England

    I worked at Care UK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with a great team. Spending time getting to know the residents and their families We have a great activities tea.

    Cons

    Sometimes the hours can be long

    Care UK2019-06-28

    Care UK Response

    July 3, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your time working for Care UK. We are always thrilled to hear feedback from former employees who see the value in fulfilling the lives of older people. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

  5. "Service"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Valued Great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to write about Care UK , it’s always been great

    Care UK2019-04-03

    Care UK Response

    May 2, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear that you feel valued and like working at Care UK. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Lowestoft, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training available, support structure at every job level, career development. Team work, To work at Care UK is to be a part of something special, knowing your are working for a company that has vision and values that will help to shape the care industry into something to be proud of.

    Cons

    staff sickness puts pressure on you, Care UK needs to look at how we combat that and look at sickness policy to see if it is fit for purpose.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-01-16

    Care UK Response

    May 2, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It's fantastic to hear that you see the value in our learning and development programme. It's also very encouraging to read comments around teamwork as we are incredibly proud to hear of instances where our values are being exercised. Thank you for providing your comments around sickness, we will pass this over to the regional director for review. We wish you every success for the future, Care UK Careers

  7. "mr"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    professional training, team environment, diversity, monthly salary, paid holiday

    Cons

    long hours, repetitive work, lack of spirit of competition

    Continue reading
    Care UK2018-08-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice colleagues, lovely residents

    Cons

    Rude manager, if you're face don't fit that's it. Racist against white British staff. Poor people skills. Manger did not value care staff unless they were her favourites.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2018-06-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK for less than a year

    Pros

    Residents and some staff were lovely

    Cons

    Suppose to be a team leader but ended up being a care assistant waited ages to see if new job description come into force but my patience run out

    Continue reading
    Care UK2018-05-27
  10. "Not worth the headache"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Enfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful residents that you could learn a thing or two from. Training opportunities. Some standout staff who really care and go above and beyond.

    Cons

    Long hours. Short staffed. Favouritism. Gossip culture. Bullying. Low wages. Unprofessional staff. Management is disconnected from reality. Real issues are ignored.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2017-06-30
Found 14 reviews