Care UK Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Care UK Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
58%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
99 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The employer who covered up misconduct at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Reading, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues You get paid every month

    Cons

    Misconduct conducted by a finance professional from Barbados was covered up by a more senior female finance professional... In general, most people who work there lost employment in other / better companies and somehow ended up in Care UK. Care UK is terrible for a career progression. If you are not careful you might end up working there for years and lose out on real opportunities from better employers in the... industry.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work in Care UK as long as you want, because I don't want to come across you again :)

    Care UK2019-09-28
  2. "Working in the healthcare industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Informative intranet and good patient care

    Cons

    Low moral and high staff turnover

    Advice to Management

    Look after the staff and the staff will look after your customers

    Care UK2019-09-02
  3. "Good Company, one of the best care companies to work for outwith NHS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relations Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of good quality homes, they are trying in a difficult industry! Decent pay for the role, Senior Management were friendly, approachable but professional

    Cons

    Intro of evening & weekend working for the role, even for those performing, not much progression, or many training opportunities unless you are clinically minded.

    Care UK2019-08-18
  4. "Good Student Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 111 Call Handler in Dorking, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great money once you're qualified to do night shifts.

    Cons

    It's nonstop the entire time you're on shift most of the time.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff more

    Care UK2019-08-27
  5. "Highly invisible..worst salaries ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Healthcare Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Frequent training sessions provided for the staff!

    Cons

    I would say everything else plus worst management ever!

    Care UK2019-08-17
  6. "Wish I had moved on earlier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - HCA in East London

    I worked at Care UK full-time

    Pros

    Some great and dedicated people who work tirelessly in trying to create a service which you would want for yourself or your family.

    Cons

    A great shame that upper management neither listen or act when given feedback. In fact when informed that a lack of cohesion between some departments is constantly affecting the patient pathway actually deny this is occurring.

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to what your workforce feedback. You are constantly informed that in some areas the patient pathway is not running as smoothly as it could and should. There is a definite lack of cohesion within some departments which impacts on both the patients and workforce. Lack of accountability for repeated errors in regard to the administration is startling and quite frankly puzzling, leaving staff... demoralised and frustrated as to why. Be proactive rather than reactive. “You rise by lifting others”

    Show More
    Care UK2019-09-01
  7. "Sherwood Grange Care Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Care Assistant in London, England

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pleasant environment - you are allowed to eat with the residents at no cost.

    Cons

    Training not conclusive - seem to be all over the place !

    Advice to Management

    New applicants should be given more time per floor ie 2 weeks on ground floor before moving to either 1st or 2nd floor.

    Care UK2019-08-06
  8. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Care Home Manager in Sutton Coldfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK

    Pros

    Supportive caring innovative great environment

    Cons

    None so far I’ve found

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Care UK2019-07-19
  9. "5 years in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Addington, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive to both staffs and residents

    Cons

    The wage is too low

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to our voices in terms of our wages

    Care UK2019-07-18
  10. "Care Uk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Colchester, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money, best care, fantastic people.

    Cons

    Unsociable hours which are paid with the same amount as normal hours.

    Advice to Management

    Help people who want to grow.

    Care UK2019-07-15
Found 244 reviews