Care UK Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Care UK Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
102 Ratings
  1. "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time

    Pros

    I just want to improve the quality of the work

    Cons

    Not any issues. Good company

    Advice to Management

    Respect staff .Be professional

    Care UK2020-01-16
  2. "Excellent workshop training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Domestic Assistant in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really interesting workshops, where I gained a lot of information about the care sector.

    Cons

    Probably the overload of online coursework to do. I felt a bit pressured to get it done as soon as I could. I felt tired and stressed at times.

    Advice to Management

    From personal observation, the communication between staff and Management is at times non existant. Anything that can be done to improve this would help a great deal. I have to add that my Line Manager has been very helpful and supportive towards myself and colleagues.

    Care UK2019-11-22
  3. "Great company to work for if you want a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal career opportunities, I started my career as a care assistant and worked my way up to a Home Manager's role within the same company. The company has a phenomenal team of senior management which includes CEO, Managing Director and Operations Director who are very down to earth and listen to feedback, they are very approachable. Good salary and rewards.

    Cons

    Generally no problems at all.

    Care UK2019-11-07
  4. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - 111 Call Handler 

    I have been working at Care UK part-time

    Pros

    The pathway is a lot better now

    Cons

    Lots of calls on weekend

    Care UK2019-10-14
  5. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Care Home Manager in Sutton Coldfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK

    Pros

    Supportive caring innovative great environment

    Cons

    None so far I’ve found

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Care UK2019-07-19
  6. "5 years in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Addington, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive to both staffs and residents

    Cons

    The wage is too low

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to our voices in terms of our wages

    Care UK2019-07-18
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Domestic 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time

    Pros

    Very helpful lots of benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Care UK2019-05-20
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really friendly and helpful colleagues

    Cons

    Can sometimes work long hours

    Care UK2019-05-20
  9. "care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time

    Pros

    good values and looks after their residents

    Cons

    work life balance is not good for staff expect too much

    Advice to Management

    look at your senior management team and how they treat people

    Care UK2019-05-12
  10. "NHS 111"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center in Stoke Gifford, England
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always puts patients first. Supportive and friendly team, fantastic opportunity to progress for those that work hard.

    Cons

    The hours are unsociable but it suited me with young childeren

    Advice to Management

    My advise is to look after those on the front end, they work very hard and their role is extremely challenging

    Care UK2019-05-10
Found 256 reviews