Care UK Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Care UK Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay rates especially for clinical staff once training is complete(in 11 reviews)

  • "Service users are great and nice(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Rota allocation changed last minute so you’re not able to fulfil other aspects of your senior role(in 9 reviews)

  • "Very long hours for night staff(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, but the home has fallen below the standards I met when I first started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Banbury, England
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great residents and some truly fantastic colleagues. General feel of content and well-being of residents makes your day feel worth working 12 hours shifts.

    Cons

    After working very hard and giving your best, it is truly disappointing and heartbreaking to be made to feel like just another number in the building; I started working there taking great pride to be part of an amazing team, with fantastic managerial support. Now, I feel that what matters is what people gossip and blame, not who works hard and truly cares.

    Advice to Management

    Not to turn a blind eye on what brings a lovely home down. To do their best to motivate and keep skilled and passionate employees, to physically show support .

    Care UK2020-01-17
  2. "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time

    Pros

    I just want to improve the quality of the work

    Cons

    Not any issues. Good company

    Advice to Management

    Respect staff .Be professional

    Care UK2020-01-16
  3. "Great company: innovative and caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Values patient centred and safety more than ££

    Cons

    Few but can be hard to secure changes

    Care UK2020-01-14
  4. "Good, but.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Deputy Manager 

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice team to work with

    Cons

    mentality of company's management is discouraging staff

    Care UK2020-01-08
  5. "My Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Care Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Supportive Team and Good Communication

    Cons

    Staff Room Needs to be Refurbished

    Care UK2019-12-16
  6. "Triage patients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Health Advisor 

    I have been working at Care UK part-time

    Pros

    Good incentives Good pay Easy job once learnt the system

    Cons

    Stressful Mental challenging when dealing with life threatening situations

    Care UK2019-11-30
  7. "Excellent workshop training."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Domestic Assistant in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really interesting workshops, where I gained a lot of information about the care sector.

    Cons

    Probably the overload of online coursework to do. I felt a bit pressured to get it done as soon as I could. I felt tired and stressed at times.

    Advice to Management

    From personal observation, the communication between staff and Management is at times non existant. Anything that can be done to improve this would help a great deal. I have to add that my Line Manager has been very helpful and supportive towards myself and colleagues.

    Care UK2019-11-22
  8. "Nights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Carer 

    I worked at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money, nice team and clients

    Cons

    Lack of sleep, clients awake all Highbridge sleep in day, day staff should encourage clients to wake up and participate in activities in the day

    Care UK2019-11-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior in East Kilbride, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues, the girls I worked with were amazing

    Cons

    Not enough staff, floors were working g well below the legal requirement

    Advice to Management

    Take on enough staff so floors aren't working with 2 people that require 4

    Care UK2019-11-23
  10. "Great company to work for if you want a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal career opportunities, I started my career as a care assistant and worked my way up to a Home Manager's role within the same company. The company has a phenomenal team of senior management which includes CEO, Managing Director and Operations Director who are very down to earth and listen to feedback, they are very approachable. Good salary and rewards.

    Cons

    Generally no problems at all.

    Care UK2019-11-07
Found 255 reviews