Care UK Home Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Home Manager

Care UK Home Manager Reviews

Updated 7 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
5 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for if you want a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal career opportunities, I started my career as a care assistant and worked my way up to a Home Manager's role within the same company. The company has a phenomenal team of senior management which includes CEO, Managing Director and Operations Director who are very down to earth and listen to feedback, they are very approachable. Good salary and rewards.

    Cons

    Generally no problems at all.

    Care UK2019-11-07
  2. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Care Home Manager in Sutton Coldfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK

    Pros

    Supportive caring innovative great environment

    Cons

    None so far I’ve found

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    Care UK2019-07-19
  3. "One of the best employers to work for in modern day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Home Manager in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great progression opportunities, diverse, supportive.

    Cons

    None that I came accross

    Care UK2019-03-24
  4. "Excellent Employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Home Manager in Saint Ives, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    company is well managed support is available Top people are in touch and it matters what employees think

    Cons

    can't think of any cons, have worked for Care UK since August 2015

    Advice to Management

    As A care home manager there is always support available and I feel valued

    Care UK2019-01-08
  5. "I was respected, well supported and provided with massive range of training and development opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Manager in Islington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I was able to improve my career easily and to develop my skills and knowledge and build up my confidence.

    Cons

    we constantly hear a lot of announcements of people leaving/joining Care UK expecting to have new ideas and rules to see.

    Advice to Management

    To visit the care homes more often or at least once a year and meet the employees in person.

    Care UK2015-03-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Manager in Halstead, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great system, respect for workers, good staffing levels , great quality

    Cons

    no pay rise every year

    Advice to Management

    .

    Care UK2014-05-08
Found 6 reviews