Care UK Carer Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Care UK Carer Reviews

Updated 25 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
9 Ratings
  1. "Nights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapeutic Carer 

    I worked at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money, nice team and clients

    Cons

    Lack of sleep, clients awake all Highbridge sleep in day, day staff should encourage clients to wake up and participate in activities in the day

    Care UK2019-11-25
  2. "Carera"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carer in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s rewarding and i enjoy it

    Cons

    Not enough staff lot of the time

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-03-05

    Care UK Response

    March 25, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your 5 star review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy working at Care UK and find your role rewarding. The number of colleagues working in a home is determined using a method which is widely used across the care home sector to ensure we are able to respond to residents’ needs. We continually monitor the number of colleagues on duty and make adjustments where necessary. Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, we wish you well for the future. Care UK Careers

    Continue reading
  3. "carer care uk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Carer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK for more than 3 years

    Pros

    free food, 2 meal per day

    Cons

    stress, the work is to heavy, bad pay.

    Care UK2019-01-26
  4. "Good training, poor team leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Carer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK

    Pros

    Great training, supportive senior management, opportunities to progress down the line

    Cons

    Poor pay with no sick pay, 12 hour shifts with 30 mins lunch break, some poor practice from team leaders and they treat you like kids. Your face needs to fit in. Can be very cold environment to start.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2017-04-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CARER and SUPPORT WORKER for ELDERLY and DISABLED in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK

    Pros

    care work easy to start plenty of hours

    Cons

    dont leave you alone to many hours no concern for staff

    Care UK2016-09-26
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Never again !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CARER and SUPPORT WORKER for ELDERLY and DISABLED in Colchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Please do not work for this company, they bully staff, I was told I had mental issues and I was not the only member of staff to be told this after a pi challenged my managers bad practice

    Cons

    You can escape , the poor residents can't

    Continue reading
    Care UK2016-05-25
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Never Again."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Carer in Billingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers are welcoming,easy to work alongside. The care staff do the best they can to care for residents with the short staffing levels they experience regularly.

    Cons

    If you want to work for nothing then this is the place to be...underpaid regularly or not paid at all for hours worked. Management are uncaring and lack the basic knowledge of rota management. Management are running a business full stop! No care towards residents or staffs work/home life balance. Short staffed regularly,working past clocking off time with no thanks. Staff turn over is high due to unhappy staff. Care staff treat like the scum of the earth even though they are what keeps the place running.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2016-03-31
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Just dont!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Carer in Mildenhall, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK

    Pros

    NONE NONE NONE NONE NONE

    Cons

    Worked at mildenhall lodge for 10 months. The day I left I was still waiting for some kind of induction. I was not even shown how to get out in the event of fire. I never saw a care plan, was shown how to use the computer file system or even how to use a bath. The residents where lucky to get a 5 min shower once a week as staff levels were so low proper care was impossible to give. I had 3 different sets of management in the 10 months I was there. They didnt even bother to learn the staffs names. Just trying to find your wage slip once a month was a task. They were just thrown anywhere. No one ever had time to listen to any concerns or help with anything you needed. All except one of the nurses could not speak english good enough to be understood or to understand you. They had to ask what simple words like "groin" ment and resident notes were often completed totally inaccurately. For example entering logs for residents who had passed away months ago! Carers are treated like something nasty on your shoe by management and "care" is not a word that should be used in the same sentence as this company. Unless you are starving do not concider working here!

    Continue reading
    Care UK2016-03-22
  9. "love meeting and helping differenf people and see them improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CARER and SUPPORT WORKER for ELDERLY and DISABLED in Fleetwood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    helping people get better. listening to the peopleslife stories. making a differance.

    Cons

    low wages. 0 hours contract

    Care UK2015-04-30
  10. "Care UK is a great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - CARER and SUPPORT WORKER for ELDERLY and DISABLED in Harrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK for more than 3 years

    Pros

    meeting some lovely service user ,assisting them and leaving the happy ,makes me happy

    Cons

    the pay is not encouraging to compare with the working conditions

    Continue reading
    Care UK2015-03-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews