Care UK Care Worker Reviews

Updated 21 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .
1.4
31%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
4 Ratings
  1. "My sorry life at Perry manor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I would not recommend working here at all

    Cons

    The pay . The training was poor , people are unhappy and never feel appreciated at all ,,

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-03-21

    Care UK Response

    April 23, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. It is concerning to read a negative reference from a current employee and we wonder if you have discussed how you feel with your line manager? We provide all colleagues with up to 3 months induction and relevant training when joining Care UK, and offer additional training and qualifications to allow anyone wishing to progress to do so. It’s important to us that all colleagues are listened to which is why we have a Colleague Voices forum. This forum has been running for 10 years now and provides the senior management team with the opportunity to get feedback and new ideas from all our colleagues. Make sure you take the opportunity to talk to the rep from your home, as they can bring the ideas along to the next meeting. May we thank you again for taking the time to review Care UK on Glassdoor, We take all feedback on board and will also pass your comments on for review. Care UK Careers

  2. "care worker"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Care Worker in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    okay because you can choose days that you can work

    Cons

    short staffed most time during the night shift

    Continue reading
    Care UK2018-10-30

    Care UK Response

    January 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you like our flexible working opportunities. The number of colleagues working in a home is determined using a calculation which is widely used across the care home sector to ensure we are able to respond to our residents’ needs. We continually monitor the number of colleagues on duty and make adjustments where necessary. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we wish you well for the future.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Bad Management/Organization"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Support Worker in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, meet interesting people, rewarding work caring for elderly

    Cons

    Tragic management/organization, poor pay for the amount of hours worked (I worked a 15 hour shift and got paid for 8 hours as they don't account for travel time or petrol used), no advice or help given when on the job, zero benefits (or at least if there were they never informed me of these when I joined).

    Continue reading
    Care UK2017-09-21

    Care UK Response

    September 25, 2017Resourcing Advisor

    We would like to say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations but we would like to say thank you for hard work and we wish you all the very best. If you would like to give us further feedback please feel free to email us on rcs.recruitment@careuk.com

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great Job, but let down by shoddy management."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Support Worker in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Care UK full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic training opportunities, lovely co-workers, and service users

    Cons

    Bullying management, Unrealistic targets Too much emphasis on a business than a care company Pay could be better

    Continue reading
    Care UK2016-06-09
  5. "Excellent company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Home-visiting Care Worker in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK

    Pros

    Great people, very supportive and friendly. Training was great

    Cons

    Schedule took a while to get used to after not working for a year but settled in now

    Care UK2015-10-05
  6. "fantastic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Support Worker in Grimsby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they are freindly

    Cons

    none to report they are fantastic to work for

    Continue reading
    Care UK2015-09-13
  7. "reablement support worker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Care Support Worker in Newmarket, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK

    Pros

    they are so helpful. great team to work with

    Cons

    i can't fault the company one bit

    Care UK2015-05-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "them and us attitude in Edinburgh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Support Worker in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    clients great. new staff phone's so less burden to use own mobile for work related tasks. plus logging in and out at clients made easier.

    Cons

    poor communication from office. no information passed when there is issues. training hard to deal with when ur due to finnish a client and start training at same time and have to bus to get into office

    Continue reading
    Care UK2014-09-28
  9. "Care UK has given me great experience with a career that I wish to further into Nursing."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Worker in North Berwick, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I would consider the pros of working for Care UK being, meeting clients, meeting great other carers. Getting the opportunity to work with other professions such as OT's, Drs, physios. I really enjoy working with the unknown factor in that you don't know how well the client is going to be when you arrive. I feel like I have grown as person since starting this job, I've learn allot about myself.

    Cons

    The cons of working with Care UK I would say primarily is work life balance. Easily have working 3 weeks straight without a day off. Un-organisation of my branch at times due to lack of staff. Unpredictability of shifts, the rostas can change hourly. Clients rarely know who's coming in to see them due to this which they find frustrating as do the carers. It's difficult to plan your life due to basically being on call 15 hours a day every day. Which is mentally very tiring.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2014-05-09
  10. "Painful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Worker in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. double money for bank holiday

    Cons

    They muck you about (holidays) Not enough time to get from one client to another

    Care UK2014-05-09
Found 12 reviews