Care UK 111 Call Handler Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Care UK 111 Call Handler Reviews

Updated 14 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
4%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Care UK CEO Mike Parish
Mike Parish
1 Ratings
  1. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - 111 Call Handler 

    I have been working at Care UK part-time

    Pros

    The pathway is a lot better now

    Cons

    Lots of calls on weekend

    Care UK2019-10-14

    Care UK Response

    October 15, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor and giving us a 5 star review. We really appreciate your feedback and we constantly reviewing our services to provide the best possible support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Student Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 111 Call Handler in Dorking, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great money once you're qualified to do night shifts.

    Cons

    It's nonstop the entire time you're on shift most of the time.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-08-27

    Care UK Response

    September 2, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We appreciate your feedback as we constantly review our services to ensure we are providing enough support for our teams. Care UK Healthcare

    Continue reading
  3. "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 111 Call Handler in Brierley Hill, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Care UK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free drinks, friend Co-workers. No other pros

    Cons

    No support, alot of stree due to having exams on the 2nd week. If u don't pass the exams ur sent packing.

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-06-12

    Care UK Response

    July 8, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We really appreciate your feedback and we constantly reviewing our training to provide the best possible support for our teams. We wish you well for the future, Care UK Healthcare

    Continue reading
  4. "Acceptable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - 111 Call Handler in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Care UK for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hour commitments, plenty of incentivised overtime

    Cons

    alot of management politics to put up with

    Care UK2019-04-14
  5. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - 111 Call Handler 

    I worked at Care UK part-time

    Pros

    Worked as 111 Call handler, good hours, always overtime with incentive, brilliant trainers

    Cons

    interpersonal politics get a bit much at times especially call centre management showing favouritism Some clinical advisors will look down on you as a call handler; however the majority (95%) are amazing people to work with

    Continue reading
    Care UK2019-04-04

    Care UK Response

    April 4, 2019Recruitment Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write to us on Glassdoor. We really appreciate your feedback and we are constantly reviewing this to provide the best possible support for our teams. Once again, thank you for your feedback. Care UK Healthcare

    Continue reading
Found 5 reviews