Cover image for CarTrawler
Logo

CarTrawler

Engaged Employer

CarTrawler

Add a Review

CarTrawler Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 267 of over 273 reviews
4.1
90% Recommend to a Friend
CarTrawler Chief Executive Officer Peter O’Donovan
100% Approve of CEO

Found 264 of over 273 reviews

4.1
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CarTrawler Chief Executive Officer Peter O’Donovan
Peter O’Donovan
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great People flexibility balance between work and life(in 18 reviews)

  • "Work life balance has become a priority during the pandemic(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "All of the energy is gone from the place since they fired all the call centre and moved it to Egypt(in 8 reviews)

  • "complete lack of communication or transparency(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good company.

      20 Jan 2023 - Customer Service Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management, very nice colleagues, very good schedule (working only Monday to Friday), good craic.

      Cons

      Having 3 chats simultaneously is very busy and stressful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      11 Jan 2023 - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Some really good Engineers and people in P&T. - Fantastic work life balance with some really nice extras including Friday unplugged(Half day on the last Friday of the month). - Good benefits package. - Really starting to move in the right direction in terms of tech stack.

      Cons

      - Salary is below market rate. - Management have let through some very toxic staff in the last few years making 1 team really unapproachable and terrible to work with.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the CarTrawler team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great learning experience and supportive staff

      22 Dec 2022 - Intern in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff is great and the teams are open to new ideas and communicate well their needs. Open to criticism

      Cons

      Offices out of the city

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great working culture, learning new things everyday

      18 Nov 2022 - Senior Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company culture is great. This company uses the latest technology. I have been here a long time, but I continue to learn every day. Management has improved a lot, they do care about people and are always supportive.

      Cons

      This is hard work. Although they are very flexible, the pressure is always there. In the past, there were quiet times and busy times. Now it is only busy times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Average company

      24 Nov 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment. Hybrid mode working the best feature.

      Cons

      Difficult to progress without conections

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Irish Company

      4 Nov 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work Supportive and care about its people

      Cons

      Nothing I can thing of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Always check your rights before made redundant

      30 Nov 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was a good place to work until I was told nothing but lies. Wouldn't trust them.

      Cons

      I worked here for 7 years and was made redundant, which was OK at the time when I was told there were cut backs and there was gonna be a big change within my team and needed to get rid of someone. This was all lies, there has been no change on the team and my role was replaced by a contractor two months after I was made redundant, which is illegal by the way. Before I got picked for redundancy, there was a new member on our team who was transferred from the call center and he was supposed to go back to the call center, which is not the case. So someone with 3 months experience stays on but 7 years is not good enough. Another member in my team offered to take redundancy, but I just had to take it I guess. Don't expect me to leave a good review after being told lies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CarTrawler Response

      We are very sorry it seems that you did not have a positive end to your time at CarTrawler, after such a long tenure. We pride ourselves on being a values led, people centric organisation and strive to ensure all of our people are treated fairly and with the utmost respect during their time with us. In the very rare instances where a redundancy is unfortunately the only option, the dignity of our employees is central to everything we do. Any redundancy process is always fully transparent and only considered as a last resort after reviewing all other potential options. As always we also strictly adhere to all relevant Irish employment law and impacted employees will receive the associated protections from same.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Culture

      24 Oct 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and amazing atmosphere.

      Cons

      salary it is not really.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      +1 - Not worth taking up any engineering jobs in this company

      10 Oct 2022 - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - benefits are ok - half day end of month - company events

      Cons

      - toxic work environment - they pretend to care about mental health but they only try to cover themselves - pay is below market rate - the people team is malicious - old technology that will never change - employees that are terrible are kept bc they are too scared to take action - architecture doesn't exist - career development/performance review methodology is a joke

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Culture

      6 Sep 2022 - People Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open and transparent culture, Friendly, supportive, works in conjunction with family life and career prospects

      Cons

      None, Great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 264 Reviews
    </>Embed

    CarTrawler Reviews FAQs

    CarTrawler has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 273 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at CarTrawler to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CarTrawler employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CarTrawler. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    90% of CarTrawler employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CarTrawler 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with CarTrawler Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CarTrawler? Share Your Experiences

    CarTrawler logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    CarTrawler Photos

    + Add Photo
    CarTrawler photo of: CarTrawler Employees ready for off at our New Year 5k for Pieta House
    CarTrawler photo of: We’re delighted to announce that our charity partner for this year is Pieta , who provide support to those experiencing suicidal ideation, engaging in self-harm, or who have been bereaved by Suicide
    CarTrawler photo of: Christmas Festive Cheer - Customer and People Team employees at our Christmas Party recently
    CarTrawler photo of: P&amp;T employees enjoying the night at our Christmas Party in the Westin Dublin in December 22
    CarTrawler photo of: Employees enjoying our Christmas Party in December 2022
    CarTrawler photo of: Our TA team attended the coveted Tiara Awards as finalists. This award recognises Innovation and Creativity in the recruitment process.
    CarTrawler photo of: Collaboration and Teamwork in our TownHall
    See All Photos

    CarTrawler Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Airbnb Logo
    Airbnb

    4.3

    2,207 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 273 CarTrawler reviews submitted anonymously by CarTrawler employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CarTrawler is right for you.