CPL Resources Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

Updated Nov 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 761 reviews

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
CPL Resources CEO Anne Heraty
Anne Heraty
207 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really good fun, great team atmosphere(in 19 reviews)

  • "friendly staff, free food, multinational culture(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No sick pay, no benefits beyond the legal minimum(in 37 reviews)

  • "low salary expectation comparing the market(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "no benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fair

      Nov 10, 2020 - Content Management Associate in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CPL is better than most outsourcers and agencies in Dublin.

      Cons

      No sick pay, no benefits beyond the legal minimum.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      No benefits poor management

      Nov 12, 2020 - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people and flexible working conditions, atonomus work

      Cons

      No benefits and bad management. Very little recognition

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. I appreciate your positive comments about our people and working conditions. I would be interested in hearing more around your advice on training and career progression needed and your cons around bad management. Please feel free to get in touch with me directly at jennifer.roche@cpl.ie or feedback@cpl.ie

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not the best place to work, not competitive wages and no organisation at the place

      Oct 20, 2020 - Incident Lifecycle Coordinator in Leixlip
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work volume is generally low

      Cons

      Low salary, no benefits, place is a mess

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      CPL

      Jun 5, 2020 - Technical Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Genuine understanding of recruitment at an Enterprise client level Very connected at C-level to the world of business. Very strong reach into Ireland multi-national sector. Low levels of BD required at a desk level Excellent sourcing tools

      Cons

      Low base salary No benefits offices could be a bit bigger

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback, which is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time at Cpl. I would be interested in getting some additional feedback, so please don't hesitate to reach out to me on feedback@cpl.ie

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Make money if you're ruthless

      Apr 8, 2020 - Talent Partner in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice team lots of training

      Cons

      high pressure no benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Firstly, I just want to thank you for completing this review and taking the time to do so. I am delighted to see you have had a good experience with Cpl. We will certainly take into consideration the points above around benefits and a high pressure environment and be sure to pass back the information to the team. If you have any further information you would like to share please contact me on feedback@cpl.ie

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great way to start your career!

      Feb 6, 2020 - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment, amazing team spirit Great place to begin your career Very target driven environment, fast paced

      Cons

      Low basic salary for how demanding the job is No benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback, which is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time at Cpl. We are continually seeking ways to improve our benefits and we will feedback your comments on the cons written above.If you have any additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out or send feedback to me on feedback@cpl.ie

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor HR Management and Benefit

      Sep 17, 2019 - Technical Support Analyst in Kildare
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is good to start a career in Ireland and to get experience

      Cons

      There is no benefits, the HR is very unprofessional and the staff in the restaurant, at reception and bus driver are rude and unfriendly.

      1 person found this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      We really appreciate you taking the time to give this feedback. At Cpl, we encourage feedback in order for us to continuously improve. I would be keen to understand more about your feedback in the other area you mention and have a discussion in confidence. You can contact me at feedback@cpl.ie for a confidential chat.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Recruitment consultant

      Jun 26, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff, good opportunity to progress, great encouragement from management

      Cons

      Poor benefits (no pension, healthcare), 22 days annual leave

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      -

      Apr 7, 2019 - Recruiting Coordinator in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      training, hard work, good experience, detailed knowledge

      Cons

      low salary, no benefits, no career progression

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Thanks very much for taking the time to give feedback. At Cpl we welcome feedback from our people on a regular basis. We are pleased to hear about your positive experiences. We are always striving to improve our benefits offering and will take on board your comments regarding salary and career progression. If you have any additional feedback, please don't hesitate to get in touch at feedback@cpl.ie

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Recruitment Consultant

      Feb 1, 2019 - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incentives, great team and people to work with, Monthly awards and prizes for performance, good social aspect. Recognition for hard work. Social clubs and different fun activities, lots of charity fundraising etc.

      Cons

      Principal and Team Lead roles tended to go to people who were there the longest rather than by skill set. And given as promotions with no interview process for anyone else to be considered for. No benefits

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CPL Resources Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CPL Resources? Share Your Experiences

    CPL Resources logo
    or