CPL Resources Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 512 of over 871 reviews

3.8
84%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
CPL Resources CEO Lorna Conn
Lorna Conn
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cpl has an excellent Leadership Team(in 69 reviews)

  • "Excellent recruitment training for the job(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No benefits or career progression(in 47 reviews)

  • "I have had a really positive experience working with Cpl, working with a great team who have encouraged and motivated me to succeed in my role(in 44 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Very good very nice

      Jun 29, 2022 - Recruitmenrt Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good and I like it

      Cons

      Yeah it’s not the worst

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Customer Service Representative

      Jun 26, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great team; helpful employers; very flexible; sufficient breaks.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons to report.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It's hard work, but with amazing people to support you all the way.

      Jun 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cpl is great with their People, Culture, Flexibility, Innovation and Recognition

      Cons

      A lot of work not always enough people to do it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jun 20, 2022 - Service Delivery Manager in Naas
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great depth of knowledge and experience to tap into, amazing service offerings and collaborative and uplifting culture. Great place to learn and have fun while progressing

      Cons

      plenty of super talented people

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great start but not for the long term

      Jun 19, 2022 - Senior Recruiting Coordinator in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice atmosphere Reasonable workloads Open communication environment Good varied experience

      Cons

      Very poor salary and long term opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate it. We can see you have noted long-term opportunities as a con and would just like to make a comment on this. Last year we developed a Career Development Working Group as part of our commitment to making Cpl a Great Place To Work . As part of this, we created career trajectories for every business unit in Cpl to show an individual the career path they can follow in their area. We are working on a formal launch of this and would also like to mention that we have our bi -weekly Careers@Cpl email update of open opportunities across the Cpl Group. We would also like to thank you for highlighting some of the pros you have experienced and hope that if you have any other feedback or ideas you would like to share to email Feedback@cpl.ie or reach out to a member of Group HR.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Community Operations Analyst

      Jun 18, 2022 - Community Manager in Sandyford
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay, food, travel benefit, medical insurance

      Cons

      not enough parking space, OT hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and thoughts on working at Covalen ( Cpl sister company). There is also a dedicated Glassdoor page for Covalen where you can share your experience. Also, we would suggest that you reach out to your Direct Manager or Onsite HR Team to discuss your experience and listen to your suggestions for ongoing improvements. Thank you and best wishes.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Clients

      Jun 2, 2022 - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working on the RPO team gives me exposure to some of the amazing businesses investing in Ireland. I love being a headhunter and constantly blown away by the extraordinary talent that we see within our organisation and in Ireland everyday.

      Cons

      Career opportunities are there but sometimes you are not made aware.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Hi there, thank you s much for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear your experience has been very positive to date. We wish you continued enjoyment and success in your career with Cpl.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Efficient

      May 29, 2022 - Senior QA Specialist II in Blanchardstown
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and holidays paid

      Cons

      Not much interaction with them, but I don’t mind that

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate your feedback.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      May 10, 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Don’t have any negative comments

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate it.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good culture

      May 6, 2022 - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice colleagues, supportive team members

      Cons

      Zero perks, very low salaries

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate it. We are in the process of launching our new Cpl Perks later this month which will highlight all our benefits under D&I, Flexibility, Health & Wellbeing, our Culture, Paid time off, and Financial perks. Keep an eye out for this! Also if you have any suggestions on what perks you would like Cpl to have feel free to reach out to a member of Group HR.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 512 Reviews

    CPL Resources Reviews FAQs

    CPL Resources has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 871 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at CPL Resources to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CPL Resources employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CPL Resources. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    84% of CPL Resources employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CPL Resources 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with CPL Resources Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CPL Resources? Share Your Experiences

    CPL Resources logo
    or