Cover image for CPL Resources
Logo
See All Photos

CPL Resources

Engaged Employer

CPL Resources

Add a Review

CPL Resources Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 507 of over 961 reviews
4.1
88% Recommend to a Friend
CPL Resources CEO Lorna Conn
98% Approve of CEO

Found 548 of over 961 reviews

4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
CPL Resources CEO Lorna Conn
Lorna Conn
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance and good management(in 23 reviews)

  • "Great team and management very approachable(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No benefits or career progression(in 47 reviews)

  • "Low salary, could have more benefits(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      19 Oct 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Continuous learning and development resources -Clear progression -Autonomous and flexible working environment -Brilliant values and culture

      Cons

      no cons at all for me

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate it. Wishing you continued happiness in your career with Cpl.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent money

      3 Dec 2022 - Operator in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent money, flexible shifts, opportunity

      Cons

      Poor communication, they prefer to hire new than progreess existing, Chinese owned

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the CPL Resources team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Flexible work, nice team

      22 Nov 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Ingleburn
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - hybrid working - good perks - nice colleagues

      Cons

      - threshold on commission made - low base salary - training for 1st time recruiter could have been better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your advice and suggestions which we will share back to Managment & our Learning & Development Team. If you had time, we would really appreciate any additional insight you had. You can email Feedback@cpl.ie if you wish to expand further. Great to hear you enjoyed our Cpl Perks and flexibility too. Thank you & Best wishes.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      0

      23 Nov 2022 - Case and Contact Tracing in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick and easy interview process and hiring process

      Cons

      Poor communication and generally inefficient when processing requests and complaints.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time t review Cpl, we really appreciate it. As you were working on contact tracing it's likely that you are on the wrong Glassdoor page. You can visit Cpl Healthcare's dedicated page if that is the case. We too will share the feedback with your colleagues in Cpl Healthcare. Thank you & Best Wishes.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I wouldn’t if I were you…

      4 Dec 2022 - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Colleagues WFH SOME Managers Colleagues

      Cons

      Systems are outdated No proper training given Managers are too cocky and not willing to listen

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A really great company to work for, it's been a great career move for me.

      10 Oct 2022 - Senior IT Recruitment Consultant in Limerick, Limerick
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ambition is rewarded. Training is freely available. Very flexible which helps achieve work/life balance. Career path on offer.

      Cons

      VoIP Phone system and setup could be better.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate it. We are really happy to hear that your experience has been very positive to date and we wish you continued success and enjoyment in your career with us. We have noted your feedback in relation to the tech set up and will pass this feedback onto out IT department. All the best!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good place to work

      8 Oct 2022 - Recruitment Specialist in Limerick, Limerick
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great team mixture of roles non repetitive

      Cons

      stressful environment at times but there is support from management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great people to work with - great social atmosphere

      29 Sep 2022 - Recruitment Administrator in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with - great social atmosphere

      Cons

      Weak benefit offering - e.g. pension

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate it. We have noted your feedback on our benefits, hopefully, you have had a chance to check our new Perks Pack. If you have any suggestions on our benefits offering, feel free to reach out to a member of the Group HR team. Wishing you continued success and enjoyment in your Career with Cpl. All the best!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      So so

      29 Sep 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      no busy at work at all

      Cons

      low salary no increase work full time on site

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate it. Wishing you every success in your new role.

    11. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      25 Sep 2022 - Vaccine Support Agent in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You could work from home.

      Cons

      The wages was poor for a full time job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CPL Resources Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to review Cpl, we really appreciate it. Wishing you continued success and enjoyment in your Career with Cpl. All the best!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 548 Reviews
    </>Embed

    CPL Resources Reviews FAQs

    CPL Resources has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 961 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at CPL Resources to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CPL Resources employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CPL Resources. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

    88% of CPL Resources employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CPL Resources 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with CPL Resources Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CPL Resources? Share Your Experiences

    CPL Resources logo
    or

    CPL Resources Careers

    Cover image for CPL Resources

    Our vision is to be the world’s best at transforming our clients through total talent solutions. As a talent solutions business, we know...More

    • Your Career
    • Our Benefits
    • Our Diversity
    • Our Future
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    CPL Resources

    85 days ago

    Company News
    We are proud to announce that Cpl has ranked #31 in Great Place to Work® Ireland's, Best Workplaces in Europe 2022. A hugely significant achievement!
    Shared image - Cpl on LinkedIn: #OneCpl #gptw2022 #bestineurope
    Cpl on LinkedIn: #OneCpl #gptw2022 #bestineurope
    www.linkedin.com
    See all

    CPL Resources Photos

    + Add Photo
    CPL Resources photo of: The Cpl Ball 2022
    CPL Resources photo of: We are very proud to have been awarded the Business &amp; Finance Media Group's ESG Award for ‘Diversity, Equality &amp; Inclusion Initiative’.
    CPL Resources photo of: #30MillionStepsTogether
    CPL Resources photo of: Virtual Valentines Competition
    CPL Resources photo of: Pilates
    CPL Resources photo of: Motivation during COVID-19
    CPL Resources photo of: DMA's
    See All Photos

    CPL Resources Job Seekers Also Viewed

    CPL Integrated Services Logo
    CPL Integrated Services

    3.1

    128 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 961 CPL Resources reviews submitted anonymously by CPL Resources employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CPL Resources is right for you.