CNA Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 877 of over 1,060 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
CNA Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Dino Robusto
Dino Robusto
195 Ratings
Pros
  • "This company has a good work life balance with PTO and sick time package provided(in 77 reviews)

  • "Large company with good benefits(in 56 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work-life balance is not consistent across organization(in 37 reviews)

  • "Upper Management were apathetic and greed driven(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      BA

      Jan 12, 2022 - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      stable job for execs but no one else

      Cons

      nice office by the subway

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Rewarding

      Jan 24, 2022 - Caregiver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Getting to help others every day

      Cons

      The pay should be raised

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Major Challenges and Low Morale- management needs to value people and understand people are going to burn out

      Jan 13, 2022 - Risk Control 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work. Self Directed. Some very experienced colleagues. Clients are often very understanding of services and want resources. Most managers are not micro-managing, but they are stretched. New virtual work group might me pro for people that want to not go in the field, but I heard they were overwhelmed with work and turnaround times were not realistic. Time will tell. Performance goals are clearly identified, although hard to hit unless you work long hours. Seemed to handle cyber attack well considering the impact and seriousness when it occurred.

      Cons

      Systems are very complicated. This is a major reason risk control employees are unhappy. No consistency, no time savings, errors constantly happening. Information from other departments does not align with system. Constantly having to go in and “fix” incorrect or missing information. Frustrating. Work load and capacity is not at all reasonable and not everyone understands how to do their role to begin with. Numerous open positions not being filled. A recent re-organization has not been well received as teams divided and new roles not meeting expectations. Benefits like high deductible health care program not the greatest as expensive, new providers at last open enrollment for healthcare and prescriptions as I was exiting so unknown if that is a pro or con. Company was pushing vaccination cards and this was an issue for some people. Unknown how that is progressing. No clear path to promotion for many. As they are having difficulty filling positions they seem to need to keep employees in their roles as they cannot fill behind them. A lot of newer underwriters and they need time to develop. They are under constant pressure to write business. Very short lead time to schedule prospects is common and frustrating. It is hard to service accounts as rush work orders come up constantly.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Certified nurse assistant

      Dec 14, 2021 - Consultant in Baytown, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Getting to spread your love to people who actually need it and deserves it. While building friendship and personal relationships with you patients, you grow as a person because there's a lot you see in a nursing home.

      Cons

      The only con I ran into was the earliest morning shifts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good experience

      Nov 17, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work for CNA

      Cons

      Their process is a bit slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great expereince

      Nov 30, 2021 - Instructor in Doha
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      School is equipped with the latest technology.

      Cons

      Difficult to stay motivated whiled undervalued.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A lot of leadership turnover, minimal internal development opportunities.

      Nov 27, 2021 - Director in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, 401k match, Underwriting Department

      Cons

      The most “clicky” place I have ever worked at. I stuck by my morals and beliefs and ultimately it cost me my job: horrible HR/ER engagement. In about 3 years that I worked there we had over 6 leaders in charge of operations and all directors were turned over in that 3 year span as well. Broken promotion promises. I couldn’t innovate or support my customers because I couldn’t staff when I needed to. I upset the wrong person and suffered as a result even when that leader changed organizations within the company. She made sure she did everything possible to move me out. Great Company, but horrible middle management.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Nov 11, 2021 - Teacher in Brasília, Federal District
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Place to improve yourself

      Cons

      I can't think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place based on your boss

      Nov 10, 2021 - Marketing Coordinator in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture, vacation days, extra benefits

      Cons

      Unresolved capacity issues, extra hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Nov 5, 2021 - Operations Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Room for growth -Supportive management -Always learning

      Cons

      -Health insurance isn't the greatest

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 877 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with CNA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CNA? Share Your Experiences

    CNA logo
    or