CDK Global Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

CDK Global Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
CDK Global CEO Brian Krzanich
Brian Krzanich
144 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "My beef is mainly with upper management(in 80 reviews)

  • "As a former leader at Cobalt, I'll provide just one example that summarizes everything: under(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Product owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    new technologies used but way behind competitors

    Cons

    morale at all time low, constantly chasing the dollar with no regard for customers

    Advice to Management

    all talk lovely buzz words but no real action

    CDK Global2018-12-13
  2. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are very open and friendly

    Cons

    The business operates in silos

    CDK Global2020-01-23
  3. "Working Hard but with a passion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Hoffman Estates, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New leaders are listening and making changes that focuses on our customer support and satisfaction. Investment in development and people through training.

    Cons

    workload, but focus on the person and how they are doing matters

    Advice to Management

    Continue to live and demonstrate the Values

    CDK Global2020-01-21
  4. "The best company I’ve worked for to date."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fantastic coworkers -Onboarding process was quick and simple -Health benefits day 1 -Managers that care -Lots if company and team wide activities -Plenty of space and encouragement to grow -Lots of Howard mobility -The Portland office just started a “bring your dog to work” program

    Cons

    -New managerial infrastructure means complicated communication -A global company means working at all hours of the day, but often everyone’s schedule is taken into account

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the positive changes

    CDK Global2020-01-16
  5. "Good Company to work ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance. Up to date Technology.

    Cons

    i don't find any cons

    CDK Global2020-01-16
  6. "Overall Good for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Technical in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many learning Opportunities Applying TDD methodologies. Strong Technical People

    Cons

    comparably less salary for freshers than other companies.

    CDK Global2020-01-08
  7. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your peers are the best thing about the company

    Cons

    Lots of talk but no action

    CDK Global2020-01-19
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company was great and the people were very jice

    Cons

    They moved my job to another state

    CDK Global2020-01-04
  9. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn new latest trending technology

    Cons

    Mid level manager population increases frustration amongst live wires who basically delivers to the product not the mid level managers .

    Advice to Management

    Remove mid level managers who blocks the productivity and increases frustration

    CDK Global2019-12-26
  10. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    Employees friendly for every employee

    Cons

    Limited growth for all employees

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    CDK Global2019-12-25
Found 1809 reviews