C.S.T. Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

C.S.T. Consultants Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
C.S.T. Consultants CEO Sherry MacDonald (no image)
Sherry MacDonald
8 Ratings
  1. "So happy I work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Independence: set my own hours, no targets (only self-imposed ones), no one to answer to but me. *Amazing earning potential: commissions are generous and allow you to make a good living, unlimited commissions so you can earn as much as you're willing to work. *Tons of support: my branch is amazing, lots of initial and ongoing training is available, everyone is friendly and helpful, other reps are supportive. *Doing good! I've never been thanked so much in a sales job, the families I meet really nice and grateful, I feel really good having helped them save money for their children's future, I get great satisfaction that I'm helping people in a meaningful way.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but you have to work hard to see results. Anyone can make a good living at this if they put in the work. Not for someone that wants to do the minimum and just get a base salary. This is a career for motivated people that are driven to succeed on their own terms.

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-10-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dysfunctional and very vindictive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in North York, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice money Nice location Some nice people

    Cons

    Some very mean people who only want to take people down and they are protected by life long managers. You will spend all your time watching your back. Don't trust anyone!

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-11-03
  3. "Summer Student CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous 

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time

    Pros

    They put time and effort towards training employees.

    Cons

    It can be stressful at times.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-09-14
  4. "Thankful to have had the opportunity to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enriching work experience Cutting edge tools and access to resources Great leadership with an emphasis on training Generous PTO Above industry health benefits

    Cons

    Finding time to use PTO Intense and demanding at times

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-07
  5. "Secure RESPs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Whitby, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Founders of the RESP Oldest and largest provider in Canada Supportive Team Excellent customer Service Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Requires a lot of self-motivation and perseverance Training a bit difficult to organize

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-07
  6. "Sales Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and teams Flexible hours Meeting families No cold calling Work remote

    Cons

    Management structure could be improved Start-up costs

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-06-03
  7. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People below management level are good

    Cons

    Disorganized with no strategic focus

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-04-23
  8. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at C.S.T. Consultants full-time

    Pros

    great team members, responsible team manager, permanent positions will receive complimentary benefits

    Cons

    got to pay for parking while some dept staff are not required to, less choice for pension investment plans, not much internal openings that fit for entry level staff.

    C.S.T. Consultants2019-03-08
  9. "Summer student customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time

    Pros

    -nice small and friendly environment

    Cons

    -very busy during the summer

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-02-06
  10. "Company not bad, specific departments questionable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C.S.T. Consultants full-time

    Pros

    Company benefits were good, many of the people in the company were nice. Would recommend the company itself but not specific departments unless some concerns would be addressed.

    Cons

    The hiring manager did not understand what people with my title do. The job description for the data analyst role was completely different than the actual role itself, spent most of the time working on redundant powerpoints and excel sheets that are more suited for an administrator. This individual was constantly angry and does not know how to communicate or empower subordinates. After a few instances of abusive behavior from this supervisor, human resources was spoken to and they did not do anything in regards to these issues, especially after other employees had walked out of the job. Overall, not bad people on a personal level but respectively the department I had worked for should understand what someone does before hiring and human resources should pick up on patterns of poor behavior and high turnover.

    Continue reading
    C.S.T. Consultants2019-02-03
Found 24 reviews