ByrneLooby Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 24 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ByrneLooby Managing Director John Byrne
John Byrne
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast paced environment that also cares about work life balance

    Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career progression opportunities. Challenging work, great project opportunities available that you wouldn't normally get the chance to get involved in within other companies, managers and other teams are always willing to help. Forward thinking - the flexible work opportunity allows me to balance my work and home life, something that my previous employers never provided me with. Opportunity to work creatively, ideas are always listened to and valued. The benefit package is competitive.

    Cons

    The workload is continuously busy, but that can be taken as a positive for most.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great progression opportunities

    Aug 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been working at ByrneLooby for a number of years and thoroughly enjoy the challenges and have been given great opportunities to progress. Salaries are competitive and benefits are getting better year on year

    Cons

    Few cons to speak of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good employer

    Aug 28, 2021 - Project Engineer in Cork
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    5 years with the company. Overall happy.

    Cons

    None worth talking about really

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place to work

    Jul 27, 2021 - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of Benefits and professional support

    Cons

    None at present that I see

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Fantastic Employer

    Jan 15, 2021 - IT Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great encouragement to develop Good company culture Well managed at a senior level Genuine feeling of care for staff during COVID Good work-life balance with work from home flexibility Positive financial outlook

    Cons

    Inter-office communication could be improved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Company to Develop as an Engineer

    Oct 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent support from senior staff. Great support and encouragement in relation to career development. Healthy work environment with positive and friendly colleagues. Great commitment and resource allocation in relation to staff social events.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Civil Engineering Consultancy

    May 20, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to work with challenging projects and plenty of encouragement for personal development, giving a huge amount of job satisfaction. The management style encourages delegation, giving everyone the opportunity to interact with the clients. We are encouraged to learn more and develop our engineering expertise, with a combination of internal meetings and attendance at external seminars and talks.

    Cons

    Working for contractor clients means that the designs have to be efficient in order to win work and gain repeat orders from the clients. The projects have to be delivered on time to our clients.

    2 people found this review helpful

    ByrneLooby Response

    Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Firstly, thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. We value our employee's thoughts and opinions and welcome listening to the experiences they had with ByrneLooby. I am not entirely sure working for contractors and ensuring work is efficient and done well is a con.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very Good Company

    Aug 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Manama
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Professional, Good Management, Good Trainings

    Cons

    There are no big cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Geo-environmental engineer handling phase 1 and phase 2 site investigations

    Nov 14, 2020 - Graduate Engineer in Leeds, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at TerraConsult, a subsidiary of ByrneLooby. This was a fantastic place to work, friendly colleagues and good interesting varied work.

    Cons

    Made redundant due to coronavirus pandemic

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Jan 23, 2020 - Design Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging projects and great management

    Cons

    Not that I could think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with ByrneLooby Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ByrneLooby? Share Your Experiences

ByrneLooby logo
or