British American Tobacco Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

British American Tobacco Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
British American Tobacco Chief Executive  Jack Bowles (no image)
Jack Bowles
96 Ratings
  1. "Marketing Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British American Tobacco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great school to learn from and grow with

    Cons

    Impacted with global changes, instability at times

    British American Tobacco2019-10-28
  2. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at British American Tobacco full-time

    Pros

    good pay, benefit can be a motivating factor

    Cons

    biased line management leads to lower engagement

    British American Tobacco2019-11-12
  3. "Good people, terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British American Tobacco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are lovely, invests time in training, managers are helpful when they can be, free parking

    Cons

    Most workers are stuck on a contract that constantly gets renewed instead of being hired directly by BAT, not a lot of room for progression

    Advice to Management

    Look after your contracted employees - they put in a lot of work for you and would probably want nothing more than to be permanent staff. It's horrible having a looming end date that may or may not be renewed each time.

    British American Tobacco2019-10-28
  4. "NGP Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British American Tobacco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Personal Development, great learning and organization culture, career opportunities, great teams /people and very competitive salaries /benefits

    Cons

    None that comes to mind

    Advice to Management

    The culture is the main motivator that keeps employees engaged, dedicated and passionate to grow themselves and the business. Guide it jealously

    British American Tobacco2019-10-27
  5. "Commercial Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at British American Tobacco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    International career opportunities, development and competitive pay

    Cons

    bureaucratic, old-fashioned and not a very agile organization

    British American Tobacco2019-10-25
  6. "A very good environment to in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Marketing Representative in Kiunga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British American Tobacco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very good environment to work

    Cons

    Have a lengthy interview process

    Advice to Management

    Review current interview process

    British American Tobacco2019-11-06
  7. "BAT great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health and Safety Manager in Corby, Northamptonshire, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British American Tobacco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic working conditions, great staff

    Cons

    None , never have found any

    Advice to Management

    Best management I have ever worked along side , keep doing what you are doing

    British American Tobacco2019-10-22
  8. "Life - Work balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Finance in Caracas, Capital District

    I worked at British American Tobacco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It allows to have a positive balance, also there are great opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    The paycheck wasnt good enough.

    British American Tobacco2019-10-21
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Fleet Manager in Lagos

    I worked at British American Tobacco full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    To share my talent with the organisation

    Cons

    Lack of objectivity by some nigerian senior managers

    Advice to Management

    Line managers being Objective

    British American Tobacco2019-11-04
  10. "Excellent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Coordinator Operations in Valencia, Carabobo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British American Tobacco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ease to interact at different levels

    Cons

    I didn´t see any Cons. I just quit because I have to leave my country.

    British American Tobacco2019-10-20
Found 1190 reviews