Bristol-Myers Squibb Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Bristol-Myers Squibb Reviews

Updated 6 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Bristol-Myers Squibb CEO Giovanni Caforio
Giovanni Caforio
503 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper Management needs to get a better understanding of the work being done at lower levels and resourcing needs to be addressed(in 45 reviews)

  • "Managers not on the same page with work/life balance(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time

    Pros

    Leaders in this company are very down to earth, easy to talk to, recognize people achievement. Encourage to work well in where my interest in. Therefore, I was able to be involve in different projects.

    Cons

    Carerr opportunities and advancement can also depend on who is your manager.

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2019-07-30
  2. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good money good people aswell

    Cons

    terrible shift pattern very hard on family life

    Advice to Management

    less people turnover

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2019-11-19
  3. "QC Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pension compensation, health benefits and holiday allowance.

    Cons

    Poor job progression in lower tier positions. Work can become pidgeon holed. Managerial emphasis on cross training but no follow through. Still in start up phase with little progress.

    Advice to Management

    Cross training is a necessity. Poor decision making on retention of staff.

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2019-07-01
  4. "Badly Managed Alliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time

    Pros

    Difficult to think of any. Rather bleak.

    Cons

    Toxic culture with a lot of disdain for the people in management positions. Currently in an alliance where relationships are very poor and this has filtered out to the different territories. Feedback regularly requested but not listened to.

    Advice to Management

    Restructuring of who is managing sales teams should be considered and more clarity on roles

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2019-07-01
  5. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time

    Pros

    Nice work culture and supportive colleagues

    Cons

    Nothing really. Lot of learning

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2019-05-02
  6. "Review on BMS Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Automation Engineer in Swords
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, working condition, core hours

    Cons

    None. Tome me it was all great working in BMS

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2019-04-04
  7. "Working as student in supply chain team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good place to work in

    Cons

    not enough student to student engagement

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2019-04-09
  8. "Excellent Work Force"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time

    Pros

    Professional teams, enjoyable culture, fair work load, flexibility in start time.

    Cons

    I did not find any cons.

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2018-10-19
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time

    Pros

    Good company, great benefits, good progression if wanted. Respectful.

    Cons

    Shift workers are not really involved in company life.

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2018-10-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Bio Process Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bristol-Myers Squibb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay and bonuses

    Cons

    Everyone is trying to prove themselves and stand out, so there is no team work atmosphere, only competition which has lead to mistakes being made regular and others not getting a chance to learn. Promotions are more about who you know, many people given one without an interview, which has caused a negative impact on moral.

    Advice to Management

    stop with favoritism, everyone has something to contribute and they cannot prove themselves if you don't let them shine.

    Bristol-Myers Squibb2018-07-26
Found 1584 reviews