Brasil Foods Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Brasil Foods Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
84%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Brasil Foods CEO José Fay
José Fay
29 Ratings
  1. "Great company with tough challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Strategic Planning Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow, nice and fun people to work with, flexible work hours

    Cons

    Constants changes in leadership, pay is not proportional to amount of work required, long working hours

    Brasil Foods2019-07-10
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people good benefits grest

    Cons

    Speed too much time multi-tasking

    Advice to Management

    Fast

    Brasil Foods2019-04-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Coop sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager Coop in Ḩawallī
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Experience, knowledge, integrity and quality

    Cons

    They work as machines dosent care to the team as well

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to the team

    Brasil Foods2019-04-02
  4. "Recruitment Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Specialist in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasil Foods

    Pros

    Fast growing company where opportunities are endless for the hard working and ambitious Very nice internal culture, positive vibes and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Internal changes happen at a rapid speed

    Brasil Foods2016-04-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Food company in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I&D Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasil Foods full-time

    Pros

    High Innovation in products. Technolgy applicated to business and innovation Passion to make the best products Ambition to be the best company in the world High quality in products and preoicesses People who Works in BRF are very motivated

    Cons

    Nothing to comment. I was working in BRF for 8 years, and was an excellent comnpany to develop myself. It gave me great oportunities, big challenges, and and excellent opportunity to know people and business

    Advice to Management

    Continue pushing company to grow in the market, with the same focus in people and consumer, investing in innovation and creating new opportunities.

    Brasil Foods2016-04-11
  6. "Manager in Distribution UAE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasil Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Limitless opportunities for growth Active and engaged team, working together Learning green field for young and eager people

    Cons

    Challenging environment for structured people

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the high engagement

    Brasil Foods2016-04-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Review From a Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management Trainee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasil Foods

    Pros

    - The company has a true entrepreneurial spirit which creates a challenging and motivating environment to work in. - As a Management Trainee, I have had the chance to work/interact with employees from various departments. All the teams were dedicated, collaborative and receptive to new ideas. - I have previously worked in multinational FMCG companies, and Brf is truly the first company where recognition of good work is a big part of the culture. Good ideas and deserving people are always celebrated and pushed forward. - The seven pillars of the company are taken seriously and are expected to be upheld by every employee regardless of the level which reinforces the established culture of the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Communications are not always the most efficient between departments, but I can notice the continuous efforts to develop it by creating more forums where different employees from different teams can interact freely, share ideas and ensure full alignment,

    Advice to Management

    - In my opinion, The most appealing aspect of the management strategy, which I have heard the CEO echo several times, is to focus on the things that the company is good at and to ensure the continuous cultivation of the collaborative environment locally and globally and to always give importance to quality. From my perspective, this is the correct mentality to retain without compromising any aspect.

    Brasil Foods2016-03-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "BRF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Human Resources Europe and Russia in Vienna
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very challenging environment and lots of work to do, specially outside Brazil as part of Co. Internationalization process.

    Cons

    The new top management has a enormous focus on the financial aspect of the business right now and not looking through the future of the Co.

    Advice to Management

    The Brazilian culture of managing business is predominant at brf which causes disruptions and delays operating the business units abroad. The language is also a big challenge if you don't speak Portuguese. It's still a family business oriented Co.

    Brasil Foods2015-08-18
  9. "a Tremendous large company, leader in food business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Safety Engineer in Curitiba
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, opportunities to grow, knowledgement aquired.

    Cons

    Poor leadership, compliance issues, resistant to change

    Brasil Foods2019-02-26
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brasil Foods full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great career - learning opportunity. Nice team members. Good office environment and atmosphere.

    Cons

    many changes in short period and lack of transparency management-wise.

    Advice to Management

    make communication flow.

    Brasil Foods2019-01-16
Found 2095 reviews