BetVictor Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

BetVictor Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
68%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Small groups, good atmosphere, cofee, tea, fruits, flexible working hours, PLayStation and team building events(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Budapest

    I worked at BetVictor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Really competitive salary - Nice office in a great location - Flexible working hours

    Cons

    - No opportunity to grow personally - Big fluctuation - No management in the Budapest office

    BetVictor2019-10-28
  2. "Great culture. Dead end."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Gibraltar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BetVictor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great, friendly, relaxed working environment. A great product to work on. Looking like a very stable place to work in light of coming Brexit. HR department is kind and helpful. Most staff are very friendly. I would recommend for someone looking to start a career.

    Cons

    The pay...so unfortunate...but the pay is terrible. Pay reviews do not occure when contractually agreed to be, and no bonuses are given to anyone unless they are higher management. They pay professionals considerably less than the industry standard. 'Town halls' have been held, telling staff that the company profits have increased by 640% over the last two years and how 'it's all thanks to you', yet we see non... of this, because profits all go into the pockets of fat shareholders, and the company, be privately owned, and thus not limited, are not held to account. Therefor, these 'town halls' are frankly, deeply insulting. There's is also a strange policy that if you leave the company you cannot return. Like you are some kind of traitor. Childish. It's not going to work. Wake up upper management. It's very unfortunate. I would like to stay and work at Betvictor for a long time, but unless there is a clear change, with wage increases next year, I will have to leave, because I don't want to die poor in an old people home.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Read above and take note. Everyone is talking about It. We all think the same. Big staff turnover isn't there?!

    BetVictor2019-08-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "negative place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BetVictor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing good to say about

    Cons

    bullying environment, always looking to blame others

    BetVictor2019-02-09
  4. "Former Management didn't keep their word"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vip in Gibraltar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BetVictor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly staff and friendly middle management

    Cons

    When Victor Chandler was in charge promises to staff including promise of bonuses were not upheld. promises for bonuses for fulfilling new criteria were taken away at short notice upon request for payment of bonuses. Victor ran the company in a way that offered no stability or direction. I hear now that Michael Tabor is the sole owner things are much better.

    Advice to Management

    Never go back to the old way of running things when Victor was in charge.

    BetVictor2018-12-01
  5. "Neither the worst, nor the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Gibraltar

    I worked at BetVictor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonalble working hours, relatively new technologies ( not everywhere though ), The rock is a nice place

    Cons

    Business doesn't have a clear vision, constantly changing priorities. Not the brightest available people in lead, politics was fairly strong.

    BetVictor2018-11-29
  6. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gibraltar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BetVictor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great offce, environment, and colleagues

    Cons

    Can be quite demanding or stressful

    BetVictor2018-10-03
  7. "Personal Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Gibraltar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BetVictor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall good experience here - senior management were very approachable along with regular staff. Good progression if you work hard

    Cons

    none really as my time here was pleasant

    Advice to Management

    Transparency is the key

    BetVictor2018-10-02
  8. "A great experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Department in Gibraltar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BetVictor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    – A good office culture with mostly good, friendly people – Excellent office in the World Trade Center – Good relocation package which really cushioned the cost of moving here – We're treated like adults and not clock-watched, as long as our deadlines are met – Workload is manageable and good work-life balance seems to be encouraged – Free coffee (although only 1 machine ever... works!) – Bupa Healthcare – Flexible working hours

    Show More

    Cons

    – Salaries are low when compared to competitors in Gibraltar, which means we often lose good people over a pay-rise which could've been matched – No bonuses – Not as many benefits as other companies – No budget for attending conferences to improve our skills – Too much red tape required to buy simple things such as software to improve our workflow, and new laptops

    Advice to Management

    – Keep hiring good people that fit in with our culture – Give good pay increases to deserving employees to stop them jumping ship to competitors – Bring in performance-based bonuses for all levels of staff

    BetVictor2018-09-11
  9. "Dev Rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BetVictor full-time

    Pros

    Fresh Technology, gond team, new office

    Cons

    A bit of micro management

    BetVictor2018-08-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I love to work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Automation Engineer in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetVictor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good possibility to learn fancy technologies like microservice, docker, redis, CI/CD, Ruby, NodeJS... The company is open for the new technology solutions, so you can try out yourself. Small groups, good atmosphere, cofee, tea, fruits, flexible working hours, PLayStation and team building events.

    Cons

    There is nothing to say. Everything likes me, I am a part of a strong and good team and I am proud of it.

    Advice to Management

    This is a very good company, hold the magic!

    BetVictor2018-03-05
Found 60 reviews