BetBright Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

BetBright Reviews

Updated 16 September 2017
20 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Marcus Brennan
13 Ratings

20 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Excellent company with a great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandyford
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent on-boarding process which allows new starters to hit the ground running from the onset
    Cross functioning teams that strive towards the same goals
    Fun company events
    Great opportunities to up-skill
    Relaxed working environment with casual dress
    Good communication within teams
    Flexible working hours

    Cons

    All positives so far. I've worked with numerous companies over the past few years and I can honestly say that there hasn't been a day yet where I've doubted my decision join the BB family!

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback! We are glad that you are having a really positive experience at BetBright! The HR team are always available if you ever have any comments or... More


  2. "Fair company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Sandyford
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BetBright full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A place to grow in. Really useful stuff to learn

    Cons

    Learning curve too steep. High turnover. Harsh management

    Advice to Management

    Give the youngsters a chance

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your feedback- it's great to see that you learnt and grew whilst working at BetBright! We are disappointed to read your "cons" feedback and would welcome the opportunity to... More


  3. "Amazing CS manager and brilliant CS team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It's a young startup company. Where you have the opportunity to develope your skills and later apply for a different position within the company. The CS manager and the QA manager are always listening to you and of course empowering you, even if you are a new starter and you don't know anything. Last but not least, the CS team is a great team, everybody can count on eachother. I would recommend BetBright to everyone.

    Cons

    There is only one thing what I would mention here. The shifts. There are 3 shifts: morning, mid, and late. The late ends at 00:00. However they pay the taxi, which is amazing! The schedule can be tricky sometimes, but if you have a problem with it, you can always talk to the team and the manager. Everybody would like to have a better work-life balance, so if they can change something, they will do that.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, just thank you! It was a pleasure to work for this company.

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your detailed feedback- we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure to have you working for us, we wish you all the best!

    - The HR team


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Sandyford
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Frendly enviorment to work, really nice staff.

    Cons

    Shifts are a little hard to get used to

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We hope you are enjoying working at BetBright, let us know if there is anything we can do to make your experience better!

    - The HR team


  6. "Excellent company and best CS Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sandyford
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team and atmosphere.

    Cons

    I can`t think of anything negative so far.

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled that you are having such a positive experience at BetBright- we wish you a successful career here! - The HR Team


  7. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time

    Pros

    great working environment, good attitude towards work, flexibility, welcoming team.

    Cons

    none spring to mind immediately.

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your great feedback!

    - The HR team


  8. "Strong HR structures to support employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time

    Pros

    Comprehensive onboarding experience provided to assist getting new starts up to speed and comfortable with company.

    Cons

    Department level gaps in documentation and systems training.

    Advice to Management

    Provide tighter documentation requirements for handover of roles. Many unique systems in BetBright leave new starts trying to find where everything is.

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback- we are delighted that you had a great onboarding experience with us. We will also take your other feedback on board- please get in touch with the HR team so that we may... More


  9. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service
    Current Employee - Customer Service
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Really friendly helpful staff. Lots of room to learn and grow within the company. Competitive salary - And generally great place work.

    Cons

    Its a really fast pace industry (which is great) but alot of correspondence within the company that we need to keep on top off.

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your feedback! We will take your advice on the correspondence and ensure this gets to the right people.

    - The HR team


  10. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very friendly staff (especially HR), comfortable workspace, fun company events (karting, pub quiz etc).

    Cons

    As it is a relatively new, growing company, a lot of processes/internal communication can be improved (I expect this to happen as they are constantly growing in staff)

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    BetBright Response

    28 Oct 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your positive experience working at BetBright, e.g. the friendly staff, workspace and company events (keep your eye out for lots more upcoming... More


  11. "Fast paced, good working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at BetBright full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow one's technical expertise while working and helpful people around to make you kick started. Small but yet friendly environment which will keep you boasted all the time.

    Cons

    No cons with respect to the work culture as such.

    Advice to Management

    Trainings on the functional aspect of the betting environment would help understand much better.

    BetBright Response

    28 Oct 2016 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear about your positive experience working at BetBright and we wish you a successful career here! We will take your advice on betting-specific training and... More


Showing 20 of 20 reviews
Reset Filters