BetBright Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

BetBright Reviews

Updated 7 November 2017
25 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Marcus Brennan
17 Ratings

25 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "This place will challenge you, but you will have fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandyford
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people are great.
    The work is interesting.
    Everyone is approachable and friendly.

    Cons

    No work from home options.

    Advice to Management

    Consider implementing flex time or work from home options for occasional opportunities to work someplace other than the office.


  2. "Comprehensive interview process and onboarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at BetBright full-time

    Pros

    Initial assessment was an on-line assessment (I was told it sorts the wheat from the chaff). Next was a coding assessment (reasonable and not too time consuming) followed up by an interview with 2 developers. The face to face was quite long and based on the submitted assessment, but was more like a peer code review and mentoring session (I learnt from it!). The whole lot took about 10 days and I had the definite feeling that getting the right fit was as important as the right skills.
    The team are friendly and very supporting. The work atmosphere is relaxed and informal but serious. All pretty important seeing as there is a steep learning curve to familarise yourself with the systems.

    Cons

    A shorter commute would be nice...

    Advice to Management

    None... yet!

    BetBright Response

    7 Nov 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your feedback! It is great to hear that you had a positive interview experience, and are enjoying working at BetBright :) If you have any comments or suggestions, please feel... More


  3. "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandyford
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The people, culture and morale at BetBright are all great. It's the best place I've worked to date. The management listen to staff, everyone is focused on doing the best job and continual improvement is a requirement.

    Cons

    None that i can think of.

    Advice to Management

    None

    BetBright Response

    9 Oct 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your feedback! It is great to see that you have had such a fantastic experience working for BetBright! Please let the HR team know if there is anything we can do to make your... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - Marketing in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Dedicated Management, Experienced staff, Good work/life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep going the way you're going

    BetBright Response

    9 Oct 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your great feedback! We are delighted that you are enjoying working at BetBright! :)

    - The HR team


  6. "Great Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Joined a very skilled team of professionals and am enjoying my every day here. Was told that environment is very fast-paced and it actually is!

    Really like the direction of the new Management. Great prospects! Loved the meeting where teams were asked / offered to participate in making the product better. Feels like staff are being listened to.

    My team is also really funny :) Conversations are worth writing a book ))

    Cons

    No on-boarding, but that is probably the nature of the job. Everything needs to be learnt independently, which I personally prefer. But might not be suitable for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    BetBright Response

    9 Oct 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are having a great experience working at BetBright :) We are always here if you have any comments or suggestions on how we can improve... More


  7. "Excellent company with a great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandyford
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent on-boarding process which allows new starters to hit the ground running from the onset
    Cross functioning teams that strive towards the same goals
    Fun company events
    Great opportunities to up-skill
    Relaxed working environment with casual dress
    Good communication within teams
    Flexible working hours

    Cons

    All positives so far. I've worked with numerous companies over the past few years and I can honestly say that there hasn't been a day yet where I've doubted my decision join the BB family!

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback! We are glad that you are having a really positive experience at BetBright! The HR team are always available if you ever have any comments or... More


  8. "Fair company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Sandyford
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BetBright full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A place to grow in. Really useful stuff to learn

    Cons

    Learning curve too steep. High turnover. Harsh management

    Advice to Management

    Give the youngsters a chance

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you very much for your feedback- it's great to see that you learnt and grew whilst working at BetBright! We are disappointed to read your feedback and would welcome the opportunity to discuss... More


  9. "Amazing CS manager and brilliant CS team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Co. Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    It's a young startup company. Where you have the opportunity to develope your skills and later apply for a different position within the company. The CS manager and the QA manager are always listening to you and of course empowering you, even if you are a new starter and you don't know anything. Last but not least, the CS team is a great team, everybody can count on eachother. I would recommend BetBright to everyone.

    Cons

    There is only one thing what I would mention here. The shifts. There are 3 shifts: morning, mid, and late. The late ends at 00:00. However they pay the taxi, which is amazing! The schedule can be tricky sometimes, but if you have a problem with it, you can always talk to the team and the manager. Everybody would like to have a better work-life balance, so if they can change something, they will do that.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, just thank you! It was a pleasure to work for this company.

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your detailed feedback- we really appreciate it! It was a pleasure to have you working for us, we wish you all the best!

    - The HR team


  10. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Sandyford
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Frendly enviorment to work, really nice staff.

    Cons

    Shifts are a little hard to get used to

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We hope you are enjoying working at BetBright, let us know if there is anything we can do to make your experience better!

    - The HR team


  11. "Excellent company and best CS Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sandyford
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sandyford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BetBright full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team and atmosphere.

    Cons

    I can`t think of anything negative so far.

    BetBright Response

    19 Sep 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled that you are having such a positive experience at BetBright- we wish you a successful career here! - The HR Team


Showing 25 of 25 reviews
Reset Filters