Bet365 Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Bet365 Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 248 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Bet365 CEO Denise and John Coates
Denise and John Coates
137 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Don’t believe a word of the positive reviews, these are all written by managers and team leaders(in 15 reviews)

  • "Too much unsocial working hours(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Content Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All Good. Great company to work at.

    Cons

    No cons, my time there was great.

    Bet3652018-11-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Bet365"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SPORTS TRADER in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job itself is Fun

    Cons

    Bad company to work for.

    Bet3652014-09-26
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Induction Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feel supported throughout; being able to train new staff to a good standard

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Bet3652019-10-10
  4. "Good company with a lot of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good Pay and excellent opportunities for progressions.

    Cons

    Abusive customers and a nightmare for staff parking.

    Bet3652019-10-09
  5. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bet365 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary and team dynamics

    Cons

    Terrible management of staff

    Bet3652019-09-29
  6. "Well managed and structured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is on the ball. Well structured teams give rise to better run projects and delivery of products. Decision making around technologies and architecture is well considered factoring in team skills, performance, costs etc. Office environment is very modern and equipment is good.

    Cons

    Whilst communication amongst the immediate team is decent the re is very little communication with regards to what is happening across the business.

    Bet3652019-09-09
  7. "I love my work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had the chance to develop my skills, they keep helping ppl to get into the role that fits them and help them to be more creative, management are cool they deal with employee as human not as robots , it is my third year and I am really happy, the owners are nice as well the work place is comfortable, the culture and the whole thing is quite good

    Cons

    people are not happy with parking space, some issues

    Bet3652019-09-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Embarrassed to say I work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trader in Malta, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Struggling here... The lifts are quick and regular.

    Cons

    Awful management. Terrible rota and long hours. No breaks. Condescending team leaders. No chance of progressing unless you're a sycomphant and/or from Stoke. No staff benefits, no loyalty to staff.

    Advice to Management

    Reward your staff, not yourselves, and thank the stars that you somehow still have a job.

    Bet3652019-10-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Malta, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None. I have to put at least 5 words so heres another...None.

    Cons

    Rude, arrogant, belittling management, devoid of personality, professionalism, respect or intelligence. Every second you spend on company premises is watched. Zero autonomy. Toilet breaks time. No lunch break. If you're not a Stokie that has passed the 10 year initiation ceremony, or are willing to lay down with rats and get your nose soiled, you will not progress.

    Advice to Management

    Never ever leave, as there is 0 chance of you being employed elsewhere.

    Bet3652019-10-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Working for this company has destroyed my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bet365 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was offered a competitive salary

    Cons

    I joined this company because I thought it would provide challenging and rewarding work, along with the promises of frequent reviews and the evidence that other people had achieved fast career progression within the Manchester based office. Two years later I am still in the same role, doing mundane, glorified support work on a very legacy codebase. My team leader is extremely arrogant and naive. He has no... interest in helping to develop the people within his team, only delivering work as fast as possible by putting pressure on everyone to cut corners. So called senior developers have little desire to educate others. It's as if they are only in those roles because their face fits. Often they are encouraging implementations of anti-patterns to get work released as fast as possible, in order to keep the team leader happy. My development manager is hardly ever available, and when concerns are raised they are just dismissed under BAU issues. No interest in changing the process. Most of the office is very youthful and laddy. I can see how you can do well here if you are good at politics, or are female. It's a shame, because the company clearly does embrace modern technologies in some areas, but only a handful of small development teams are exposed to these. I'd imagine these are the few developers that have written positive reviews amongst the hundreds of negatives. I find it hard to believe anyone truly enjoys working here. My day to day experience is so overwhelmingly negative to a point where I now dread coming into work. The problem is because I have not been given the experience of the more modern technologies I can't learn the skills to move into another role. So therefore I am trapped, and any other role working on the same legacy technologies will see myself take a drop in salary. So don't fall into the trap I did. Don't be fooled by all their fake success stories. It's definitely all just smoke and mirrors.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need to seriously look into what is happening at the ground level, especially at the way your middle management are treating your staff. The way some employees are being treated is disgusting.

    Bet3652019-09-28
Found 248 reviews