Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
3 Ratings
  1. "Good beginning job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best buy when I was working there (from 2013-jan2017) was a great company to work for. Great pay for a beginner's job and friendly workplace.

    Cons

    Best buy has made some changes that have made the workplace worse, less friendly, and less of a place you'd want to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Go back to the old best buy style.

    Best Buy2017-10-13
  2. "Mobile Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, great for people in school.

    Cons

    Working holidays. Pay is not competitive. Constant micromanaging. Work/life balance not feasible. Little opportunities to advance. One of the worst places I have worked at.

    Advice to Management

    Treat you employees like human beings. We are not robots that you can just say "sell more" to. Help them grow and develop them as professionals. Pay them a competitive wage for the knowledge they have to maintain. The starting wage for a grocery bagger in my area was more than my pay after 5 years at Best Buy. My experience with Best Buy is so bad I will never step foot in one now that I have left.

    Best Buy2017-10-18
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They work well with you're schedule. For any position and product there is more than enough of training material to better understand the company and its values.

    Cons

    Working the holidays. Who doesn't like to work on holidays lol

    Best Buy2017-10-02
  4. "Mobile Sales services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than a year

    Pros

    Its easy if your good at convincing to people to buy things they dont need.

    Cons

    Not much upward mobility available

    Best Buy2017-08-13
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Chico, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Access to training for all products sold to customers. The database to knowledge of what is sold in store sets its employees up for success. The management style allows for a personal approach with customers to build relationships in your community.

    Cons

    High sales goals with bonuses that don't quite match.

    Advice to Management

    Continue giving great training to your employees and maybe give some larger bonuses for their hard work.

    Best Buy2017-07-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Wauwatosa, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bonus if you hit the monthly budget Employee discount Learning lounge accommodations . . . . . . . .

    Cons

    Favoritism and pay Experience and number of years with this company apparently means nothing Raises Turnover rate No insurance for part timers Limited area for growth and promotions

    Advice to Management

    Pay should be equal and not based on "favoritism"

    Best Buy2017-07-28
  7. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile SAS Lead Sales Consultant in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good workplace culture and good training programs. Upwards mobility if you apply yourself. Nice discount and compensation for level of work done.

    Cons

    Retail job if you can consider that a con it's no worse than any other job. Can be frustrating depending on your staff like any other job.

    Best Buy2017-04-27
  8. "Best Buy Mobile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people and great and if you're at a store that's doing well you'll get great hours and it's easy to get into a different department also the discounts

    Cons

    The pay isn't that great and I feel like it's not up for discussion what you get is what you get also if you find out you're being under paid it's nothing you can do once you've accepted the offer

    Advice to Management

    Start paying better

    Best Buy2017-04-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best company to work for. Management is always working with you.

    Cons

    Have to work on weekends.

    Best Buy2017-04-05
  10. "Mobile Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent Pay Great Working Environment Good Discount Will Learn many skills

    Cons

    Have to Meet Daily Quotas Weekly Learning assignments Many sensitive customers Low Raises Not a Career

    Best Buy2017-03-09
Found 318 reviews