Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Best Buy CEO Corie Barry (no image)
Corie Barry
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Best Buy Mobile SAS Lead Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Discount, Great People, Fun Environment

    Cons

    long hours or skeleton crews

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-04-23
  2. "Fun work for personal development"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Develop multi-level skills from customer service, product knowledge, budget/financial understanding

    Cons

    - seasonal stresses with long hours/weeks during holidays or product launches

    Best Buy2018-04-09
  3. "It's a good retail job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Phillipsburg, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work as a mobile sale consultant its pretty demanding but can be rewarding Learn a lot with their Harvard Mentor e-learning. Learn what drives consumers

    Cons

    very political sometime corporate doesn't know what works in different areas so changes can dramatically change a stores culture

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-03-20
  4. "Great place to work to get your foot in the door for sales/tech."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Littleton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits for full time, such as tuition reimbursement, health insurance, and PTO. The discount is amazing, and it's a fun job if you love tech.

    Cons

    It's retail, so there are always some difficult customers or even difficult employees. It's also a very complicated process sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-02-23
  5. "Meh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Santa Cruz, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Buy for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays more than minimum wage, nice break room, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    poor management, inconsistent scheduling, Black Friday 12 hour shifts and 10 hour shifts the day after Black Friday

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-02-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Being a Best Buy Mobile Sales Consultant is a very gratifying and interactive position in Best Buy."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Hammond, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    he customers are more friendly at Best Buy compared to most retail stores. Best Buy will acknowledge your achievements and move you up in their stores. Example: Moving from O/S to Part Time or Part Time to Full Time. You can also get promoted easily with good performance. Best Buy really makes you feel like you have an important part in the store. As for working in the Mobile Department, phones are one piece of tech that is really easy to explain! Simplifying how devices work can be a very simple task especially when talking about popular flagship phones. It can be so fun getting to unbox phones all day!

    Cons

    Working in the mobile department at Besy Buy can be a very stressful position at times. Customers expect more out of you when you are making them sign contracts, and transfer their precious data from phone to phone. However once you learn to establish trust with your customer and treat them like guests at your home, you will have a great time with them. If i had one con it would be thats some consultations can take up to a couple hours at times and that can make both you, and the customer impatient, but in the end it was all worth it! And the shift will fly by in no time!

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-01-19
  7. "Bestbuy sales consultant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s an enjoyable environment to work in and I am pleased with the friends I have made while working at Best buy

    Cons

    Having to stress out about the sales goals put on me that our just outrageous

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2018-01-04
  8. "I love this companies values and the resources I have available to me."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Sauk Rapids, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are great benefits at this company, and if you work hard it will generally be noticed. I appreciate that they focus on their employees.

    Cons

    Sometimes SOP doesn’t seem like the most effective or efficient way to do things in terms of merchandising or customer interactions.

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-12-12
  9. "The management is excellent and it actually makes the job fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Sales Consultant in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smoke breaks Flexible schedule Understanding Easy to learn Bonus is possible every month Discounts are amazing Opportunity for advancement within

    Cons

    Black Friday Holiday hours are kinda bad being from Arizona It kind of sucks you can’t get the discount got your family

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-11-21
  10. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Best Buy Mobile - Sales Consultant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Buy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1: Bonusing is nice even when it comes to being part time 2: Managers always train when needed to do so 3: Friendly environment 4: The discounts are really good 5: They work well with your school schedule if needed

    Cons

    1: Pay is ehhh for all the things you have to know 2: My location has a manager who always has a problem with anything and everything so asking for his assistance is always a no go for me 3: Keeping up with numbers isn't hard... as long as there is customers, but if there isn't no matter what it's kinda hard to do something about it

    Continue reading
    Best Buy2017-11-08
Found 330 reviews