Benco Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Benco Dental Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Benco Dental Managing Director Charles Cohen (no image)
Charles Cohen
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family owned business, innovative products and services(in 7 reviews)

  • "We are busy and challenged and still encouraged to have a strong work-life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "While no company is perfect, I have no cons to mention(in 4 reviews)

  • "Upper management is focused on one thing and one thing only at the moment-becoming a(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sales role and culture and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Benco Dental full-time

    Pros

    treats employees well, good culture

    Cons

    pay lacks a little and benefits

    Benco Dental2020-01-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "This place is bad now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Representative in Pittston, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Benco Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    None anymore,it is all bad!

    Cons

    The company has been sued multiple times. The did not pay service techs for overtime. They have been involved in multiple lawsuits for price fixing and collusion. They have lowered commissions and micromanage you with paperwork for commission job. Many reps are going to be leaving soon. Avoid working here!

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging and being unethical.

    Benco Dental2020-01-07
  3. "Great place to worm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Pittston, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benco Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, 401k , Pay, hours, flexible

    Cons

    Misguided management at times Tight budgets

    Benco Dental2019-11-26
  4. "Territory Representative- challenging position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Benco Dental

    Pros

    I’m able to manage my territory and schedule and strive to achieve my goals

    Cons

    Overlapping reps in same territory

    Advice to Management

    Don’t let reps hog accounts that they aren’t working on

    Benco Dental2019-10-30
  5. "Progressive and exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing/Supply Chain in Pittston, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benco Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to contribute ideas, solutions and make changes in processes and "go to market strategies" to all us to continue to offer great service to our customers and to grow our market share. Management listens to feedback and many new systems have been implemented as a result of our team working together both within our department and with other departments. We are busy and challenged and still encouraged to have a strong work-life balance. This is truly one of the best places to work in NEPA.

    Show More

    Cons

    We need a new ERP system - good news is Benco has a team with a goal to implement.

    Advice to Management

    Continue your transparency, promoting from within and bringing in outside talent to fill gaps. Keep moving forward with progressive thinking and willingness to change, grow, make some mistakes, learn from them and move forward.

    Benco Dental2019-10-06
  6. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Pittston, PA

    I worked at Benco Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    family oriented company in a good location

    Cons

    could have more vacation time

    Benco Dental2019-09-30
  7. "Great company, best owners!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Benco Dental full-time

    Pros

    Great business model, opportunity to move around

    Cons

    The money aspect for new hires is difficult to live off of. You

    Benco Dental2019-10-03
  8. "A great company that has expectaions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benco Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The warehouse management respects their employees and do thing s that make the employees feel appreciated

    Cons

    The employees who have been there for years feel entitled but are very lazzy and complain more than they work.

    Advice to Management

    Get ride of the employees who do not pull their weight.

    Benco Dental2019-09-19
  9. "Good if under the right manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Benco Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many tools to utilize, and help sell.

    Cons

    Support depends on manager and team mates

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Benco Dental2019-09-13
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Supressive and greedy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Pittston, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Benco Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people. This organization is filled with loyal employees who go above and beyond for this privately owned company.

    Cons

    Those loyal and very competent employees are treated unfairly. They are asked to go above and beyond but the company doesn't reciprocate the effort. Wages are extremely low and the amount of work is extremely high. This company is not good for those who want to grow in their careers.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your high performers. Compensate fairly and start putting words into actions.

    Benco Dental2019-09-21
Found 109 reviews