Belfius Bank Reviews

Updated 9 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Belfius Bank Président Marc Raisière
Marc Raisière
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Contractors are not allowed to eat in their company restaurant (what's that all about(in 3 reviews)

  • "Career opportunities might be limited(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "ba"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belfius Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    International and multicultural context or work

    Cons

    Not much possibilities to get more responsabilities

    Belfius Bank2020-02-09
  2. "Officer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Belfius Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good and stable working environment.

    Cons

    Career opportunities might be limited.

    Belfius Bank2020-01-23
  3. "Very good employer"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Belfius Bank full-time

    Pros

    Very good employer - Excellent training

    Cons

    State-owned company - Lack of flexibility

    Belfius Bank2020-01-09
  4. "Nice company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Young Professionnal in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Belfius Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, nice package, good geographical situation (next to the station), interesting trainings, amazing work-life balance.

    Cons

    I don't see any.

    Belfius Bank2019-09-23
  5. "Good Chance"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Internship 

    I worked at Belfius Bank full-time

    Pros

    The possibilities and chances that you get

    Cons

    The existing culture in the company

    Belfius Bank2019-04-16
  6. "Tres sympa"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Belfius Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Offers good work opportunities and space to develop your skills

    Cons

    Conservative banking culture and management

    Belfius Bank2017-05-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not the place you want to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Belfius Bank

    Pros

    Pay and taht's about it. There's not much good to say unfortunately.

    Cons

    People are stuck in the 80's. They still use Windows XP and there's a lot of change resistance. People have been in the same position for 15-20 years and don't want change. Not the place someone wants to work if you're all about innovation and want to learn

    Continue reading
    Belfius Bank2015-03-26
  8. "Interesting and good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Belfius Bank

    Pros

    A lot of advantages: car, assurance,...

    Cons

    a lot of new things in this company, new pdg, manager, plan 2016,...

    Belfius Bank2015-01-06
  9. "A company evolving in the right direction"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk in Brussels
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Belfius Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice and flexible working hours, attractive salary, relaxed working environment. Co-workers of high quality

    Cons

    Communication and integration across divisions within the bank and with Belfius insurance should improve. For the moment career opportunities are very low because the FTE's must decrease. HR department is limited to an administrative role, they don't help with career plans, training etc.

    Continue reading
    Belfius Bank2014-03-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews