Cover image for Bazaarvoice
Logo

Bazaarvoice

Engaged Employer

Bazaarvoice

Add a Review

Bazaarvoice Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 10 Feb 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 712 of over 712 reviews
4.2
85% Recommend to a Friend
Bazaarvoice CEO Keith Nealon
98% Approve of CEO

Found 32 of over 712 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bazaarvoice CEO Keith Nealon
Keith Nealon
151 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance is something that is really important to me at this stage in my career(in 39 reviews)

  • "During covid, The management has been very good about making sure their employees have what they need to do their jobs during work from home(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance: At times, you might feel under pressure, but can be overcome(in 17 reviews)

  • "They are working to improve this, but it has come with some growing pains in trying to get the hardware and setup for new additions(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Interesting Work and Great Team Members

      10 Feb 2021 - Authenticity Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote Work - Nice to be able to work from home Interesting - I find my job interesting most of the time Nice Team Members - Even though remote, you have contact with team members via Slack

      Cons

      Pay - It is low for skillsets needed, but I offset it in my head with being able to work from home

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful place to work!

      14 Jan 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a very high level of respect within this company, with a unique work culture. Direct opposite of a hostile work environment so I think it gives employees room to advance and grow professionally. Pre covid it was casual dress, lots of snacks provided, flexible schedule, fun events, and a strong emphasis on team work . During covid, The management has been very good about making sure their employees have what they need to do their jobs during work from home. I def recommend.

      Cons

      Well, it’s a good problem to have, but you will be slammed a good part of the time. There is a lot of work to do, so even when it’s slow, there is always something to do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Bazaarvoice team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 3.0
      Former Contractor, more than 8 years

      Major disappointing changes

      31 Aug 2020 - Art Director in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Talented coworkers, work from home flexibility (as a contractor)

      Cons

      Used to be the best place to work, but since being acquired by a VC firm it is now all about the bottom line, and no longer the people

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic place to work

      31 May 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company culture. Lots of team outings, company popups... Benefits are very competitive as well... 4 months fully paid maternity Cafe for Breakfast/Lunch on site (30% discount so very affordable) Free snacks/drinks/beer/coffee in every kitchen 24/7 Gym on site 3% match 401k Flexible/Unlimited PTO policy Occasional work from home on most teams

      Cons

      This is a smaller company (700 ish employees), while Bazaarvoice does try to fill roles internally and promote from within, sometimes there just may not be an opening to move into...

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Flexible for a mom! Don't apply if you can't handle tedious work or pay attention to details.

      19 Feb 2019 - P/T Analyst in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the work from home divisions are very flexible with their hours, others are not. I love the flexibility.

      Cons

      -Monotonous at times. -Frequent changes in roles that aren't properly communicated to team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Content Analyst

      21 Jan 2019 - Content Analyst in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Little to none. You get to work from home..yay. 🙄 But they treat you like a red headed stepchild since they never see you.

      Cons

      Awful place to work. Management does not care about employees. Wrong failbacks and supervisors basically say, “Oh well.” As if it didn’t affect our pay! I also worked in another department for a bit and the leadership was non-existent. She was incompetent and blamed us for her inability to teach or train.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Happy for four years!

      31 Oct 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I feel trusted at Bazaarvoice. I can work from home when I need to, come in a little early or leave a little early if I need to. Obviously, I make sure to be worth of this trust but the flexibility is nice to have when I need it. Generous vacation policy, good benefits. I like the culture - lots of young folks, very nice.

      Cons

      Bad internal documentation, lots of tribal knowledge, multiple names for everything, processes often aren't clear. Recently purchased by Marlin Equity and have seen outsourcing and layoffs within the last couple years. I am less confident in the future of my position and room for advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Moderator

      15 May 2018 - Moderator in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home at your own preferred schedule.

      Cons

      Often there is a lack of work available.

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The future does not look bright at this company

      19 Apr 2018 - Foreign Language Moderation Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This used to be an amazing company. I've been working for them for 2 years and the past 2 years were great. I work from home, can pick the hours I'm working, I can work extra if I want to and thus make extra money. If you're good and faster than your average colleagues, you can make more than $16 per hour. If you're able to concentrate and get the work done as fast as you can, you could make over $32. That's not possible anymore as BV is lowering the character weight. So, moderators are basically taking a pay cut.

      Cons

      BazaarVoice recently was acquired by an investment firm and that is bad news for employees. The CEO tried to sell this as a good thing (I'm sure it is/was a good thing for the share holders), but he quit (or got fired?) a couple of weeks after the acquisition. Employees are being laid off and costs are being cut. The investment firm would like to make some money in a couple of years.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Curations Specialist

      11 Apr 2018 - Curations Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, flexible schedule, good compensation

      Cons

      Once you pick your hours, you ha e to work those hours every week.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Bazaarvoice Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bazaarvoice? Share Your Experiences

    Bazaarvoice logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Bazaarvoice Photos

    + Add Photo
    Bazaarvoice photo of: Ken Hashman at Christmas Roadshow 2022
    Bazaarvoice photo of: Gayle Wiley, CPO and Gracie Renbarger, General Counsel at Christmas Roadshow
    Bazaarvoice photo of: Zarina Stanford, CMO
    Bazaarvoice photo of: Best Workplace 2022
    Bazaarvoice photo of: Austin office Christmas Gong
    Bazaarvoice photo of: Our CEO, Keith Nealon
    Bazaarvoice photo of: Paris team watching Christmas Gong
    See All Photos

    Bazaarvoice Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Vrbo Logo
    Vrbo

    3.6

    813 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 712 Bazaarvoice reviews submitted anonymously by Bazaarvoice employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bazaarvoice is right for you.