BaxterStorey Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
BaxterStorey CEO Noel Mahony
Noel Mahony
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working monday to friday, friendly team, supportive managers, free food(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good training provided and further training available if you want to progress(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No one in the kitchen team or management team actually understood what they were on site to do(in 3 reviews)

  • "Manager was beyond unproffesional and bully treating people with no respect at all(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Baxterstory"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Assistant in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BaxterStorey full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good teamwork, fun, training, good manegment

    Cons

    Small salary, stress, shouting, day work

  2. "Could be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Constable in Naas
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BaxterStorey full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer great shift They are lovely

    Cons

    They don’t pay extra hours They pay the minimum And they never have enough staff

    BaxterStorey Response

    February 6, 2020People Director

    Dear valued colleague, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us recently. We very much appreciate the feedback and glad you are enjoying being part of your team and the flexibility we offer on shift patterns. I would be interested in understanding a little more about your how you feel we can improve our staffing structure, suggestions are always welcomed. So if you have any ideas, I'd love to hear them. Please feel free to contact us on peoplesupport@baxterstorey.com Have a great day. The People Team


  3. "Great job great co workers"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BaxterStorey full-time

    Pros

    Reasonable work load great staff

    Cons

    Bad management from the top

    BaxterStorey Response

    November 28, 2019People Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us recently. We very much appreciate the feedback and glad you are enjoyed working with our great staff. It saddens me that you feel this way about our management team as we do work very closely with our managers and Learning and development team to ensure they are given the best training and support to run their businesses. Please feel free to contact us on peoplesupport@baxterstorey.com with further feedback on the points you have raised. Have a great day. The People Team

  4. "Understaffed"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BaxterStorey full-time

    Pros

    Good staff and nights out.

    Cons

    Understaffed and badly organised. Management could be frustrating

    BaxterStorey Response

    November 28, 2019People Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us recently. We very much appreciate the feedback, we're glad you recognise we have good staff. I would be interested in understanding a little more about your work assignments and some of the staff shortages you are referring to, as we always strive to improve and simplify processes where we can so we work smarter. So if you have any suggestion, I'd love to hear them. Please feel free to contact us on peoplesupport@baxterstorey.com Have a great day. The People Team

  5. "Chef"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BaxterStorey full-time

    Pros

    Strong commitment to staff Reward incentives

    Cons

    Pay review for longer staff maybe needed

    BaxterStorey Response

    November 28, 2019People Director

    Dear valued colleague, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us recently. We very much appreciate the positive feedback and are glad that you are enjoying your journey with us. If you have any ideas on how we can improve things please feel free to contact us on peoplesupport@baxterstorey.com Have a lovely day

  6. "chef"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BaxterStorey full-time

    Pros

    nice set hours mon - fri easy going work environment

    Cons

    Asked for a raise after being with the company a good while.. and doing more work then the people above me.. absolute joke not even 1 euro bye bye just another big greedy company.

    BaxterStorey Response

    October 1, 2019People Director

    Many thanks for taking time out to provide us with some really important feedback, I’m glad that you enjoyed our working environment. We are saddened by the points that you have raised as we try our upmost to ensure we value our people and the contributions they make to our business. It would be great to hear more from you and discuss your feedback in more detail, as we strive to continue to create a pleasant working environment, after all we do put our hearts and passion into everything we do! So if you would like to share some more feedback, please do contact peoplesupport@baxterstorey.com Have a lovely day. BaxterStorey People Team

  7. "Do your research"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BaxterStorey full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff are friendly, working hours

    Cons

    Higher up you go the less competent the company are a lot of racism, sexism brushed under carpet

    Continue reading

    BaxterStorey Response

    July 15, 2019People Director

    Many thanks for taking time out to provide us with some really important feedback, I’m glad that you felt that the staff we're friendly and the working hours were good for you. We are of course always concerned when a member of our team does not have a positive experience. We would always encourage anyone who does have concerns to report these to either their Line Manager/Operations Manager or the People Team, as soon as we are aware of any issues we would manage these situations using the appropriate internal process and ensure a thorough investigation takes place. Any concerns that are raised are always investigated and managed to a conclusion. I would encourage you to make contact with me and provide me with a number/email address so I can make contact to discuss your concerns in more detail. Please do contact peoplesupport@baxterstorey.com Have a lovely day. BaxterStorey People Team

  8. "Full time positions"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BaxterStorey full-time

    Pros

    Monday to Friday work, free lunch, training

    Cons

    Hard to grow and develop

    BaxterStorey Response

    March 29, 2019People Director

    Dear Valued Team Member I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us and some feedback for us to consider. I am glad that thus far you have been enjoying working with the BaxterStorey family and hope that you will continue your journey with us. We work very closely with our managers and Talent & Resourcing team to ensure that career paths are laid out clearly and opportunities are discussed within the right context. Our system is very transparent, so that our Talent & Resourcing team have visibility of our people's readiness to move when they are looking for talent to take on new challenges within BaxterStorey. Of course, it's really important that we are realistic about our expectations and what can be achieved. Understanding what you desire and reviewing your strengths and development areas with you on a regular basis are crucial in this process. I would like to hear more from you, so if you would like to share some more feedback, please do contact peoplesupport@baxterstorey.com Many Thanks BaxterStorey People team

  9. "Great company to work"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BaxterStorey part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, nice colleagues, great learning environment

    Cons

    Demanding customers, weak team management, lack of training

    BaxterStorey Response

    March 19, 2019People Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we're glad to hear that you are enjoyed your time with us. We try our best to support our people in development and helping them reach their full potential and in fact are launching new training initiatives at the moment. Many Thanks BaxterStorey People Team

  10. "Unit manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BaxterStorey full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work , very rewarding

    Cons

    I don't think this company has any cons

    BaxterStorey Response

    March 19, 2019People Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we're glad to hear that you are enjoyed your time with us. Many Thanks BaxterStorey People Team

Found 150 reviews