Bank of America "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Bank of America Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
9,505 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits for it's employees(in 2413 reviews)

  • "Pay is good benefits is good if your exceeding goal your never have upper management on you(in 1477 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Assistant Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, bonus and health care

    Cons

    Long hours, constant pressure from above

    Bank of America2019-11-09
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, pensions and healthcare

    Cons

    Hard to work your way up through titles

    Bank of America2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Suitable to some people but not others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    competitive salary, very good benefits, great voluntary opportunities

    Cons

    Things are too political, simple things become much more necessarily complicated

    Bank of America2019-02-16
  4. "Great place to work in technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technology Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, above average compensation, good chance for career progression but depending on what part of the organisation you land in.

    Cons

    Terrible conditions for operations, variable leadership (some good, some bad), poor workplace in terms of parking and food options

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2014-04-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting work if you can get into the correct team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Dublin, Dublin
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Encourage internal mobility. Good benefits. Work from home option.

    Cons

    Need to know the right people to move ahead in the career. Groupism in the office. Technology not cutting edge.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2013-01-17
  6. "Home and dry if you can exceed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Technology in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Good benefits, Good holidays. You are always expected to achieve and move up. Once you crack the system its easy to advance. If you are any way skilled you will exceed easily in this company. I can out work a lot of people on higher levels in this company. An unfair bonus is I have a two good managers above me and they support me very well. Dublin technology management is very good and try to keep things flowing, they favor a start-up style environment over the red tape our US counterparts are imprisoned with.

    Cons

    Technology is filled filled with dinosaurs. If there was an ass about face way to do things then that is how it will be done. So much red tape in the technology side of things that the business cannot get the delivery they need. They need to sack most of the senior architects. Your great skills and technical expertise will be rendered useless by the poor technology and partnerships they have selected. Technically frustrating company at times.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2012-11-01
  7. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people. Friendly atmosphere and good benefits

    Cons

    Was not allowed to take money home with me.

    Bank of America2020-01-09
  8. "Great company to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you know about sale this is the company to make money. Pay is good benefits is good if your exceeding goal your never have upper management on you. Lots of growth

    Cons

    At the moment nothing... none

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-01-08
  9. "good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, end of year bonus.

    Cons

    Sales, Sales, Sales, Sales, Sales

    Bank of America2020-01-08
  10. "Team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle Office Analyst 

    I worked at Bank of America full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and vatiob time based on position

    Cons

    training for new hires is not as strong as should be,

    Bank of America2020-01-06
Found 1477 reviews