Bakkavor Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 210 of over 228 reviews

3.4
51%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Bakkavor CEO Ágúst Gudmundsson (no image)
Ágúst Gudmundsson
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "always a busy time with good pay even on overtime(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good staff shop and large canteen(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours and have to work weekends(in 9 reviews)

  • "High personnel turnover rate, fast growth means management is spread thin(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      amazing

      Oct 19, 2021 - Finance Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing group of staff always ready to help

      Cons

      very hard work but it is rewarding

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Really Great place to work

      Oct 14, 2021 - Process Technologist in Harrow, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Food Passionate Customer care Personal Development Innovative Respective employees

      Cons

      Self Driven peoples Team work Can do attitude Culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review about your experience working for us. We're delighted to see that you recommend us as a great place to work. We really appreciate your feedback.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly workforce

      Oct 7, 2021 - Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced office work. Ever changing. Good work colleagues. Great pension scheme.

      Cons

      Sometimes poorly managed and communication between department is not good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience working for Bakkavor. We really appreciate your feedback.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 5, 2021 - Human Resources Apprentice 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is really friendly and welcoming Everyone is really supportive They have helped me to be able to develop my skills

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience working for Bakkavor. Your feedback is really appreciated.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not bad

      Oct 12, 2021 - Warehouse Operative in Newark on Trent, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay rate, reliable shifts

      Cons

      long hours, some bad line managers, miscommunication

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi, thank you very much for taking the time to leave an honest review. So we can make your time at Bakkavor more positive, we would like to find out more about your experience. If you are happy to share further details, please email your concerns to careers@bakkavor.com. We really appreciate your feedback.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Leadership quality

      Oct 10, 2021 - People Development 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good customers and good vision

      Cons

      The quality of leadership is quite poor mainly due to lack of leadership training

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there , thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Work

      Oct 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      N/a no any after take over from samworth

      Cons

      Management not see your skill or hard work experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there, we're sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Bakkavor. If you are happy to share details on this to help us improve, we would really appreciate it. If this is of interest, please email careers@bakkavor.com.

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Good and bad

      Sep 30, 2021 - Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its pays reasonably well for the area

      Cons

      Poor organisation throughout the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry to hear about your poor experience and would like to find out more, so we can make your time at Bakkavor more positive. If you are happy to share further details, please email your concerns to careers@bakkavor.com.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good wotkplace

      Sep 12, 2021 - Production Operative in Bourne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training, team, early finishes, pay

      Cons

      Long hours, busy depending on department

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there. Thank you for leaving us a review about your experience working for Bakkavor. Your feedback is really appreciated.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Multifaceted Company

      Sep 9, 2021 - Continuos Improvement Agent in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      OT hours are easy to get

      Cons

      High Turnover in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review about your experience working for us. We're delighted to see that you recommend us as a great place to work. Your feedback is really appreciated.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 210 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bakkavor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bakkavor? Share Your Experiences

    Bakkavor logo
    or