Bakkavor Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 272 of over 292 reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Bakkavor CEO Ágúst Gudmundsson
Ágúst Gudmundsson
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "always a busy time with good pay even on overtime(in 10 reviews)

  • "good staff good benefits good systems(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, busy depending on department(in 19 reviews)

  • "Cold environment as Bakkavor is fresh foods manufacturer is a downside of working there(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Forklift driver

      Aug 8, 2022 - Forklift Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I liked everything, including my hours and pay

      Cons

      I liked everything about this job, but unfortunaly i had to move out of state

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good

      Aug 3, 2022 - Production Operative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      benefits and lovely people okay

      Cons

      care about employees very good

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Employee

      Jul 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good job and people were friendly

      Cons

      no bad things at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Bakkavor.

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Bad environment

      Aug 8, 2022 - Assembly Line Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to meet some decent people if you are lucky and form tight knit friendships.

      Cons

      The company doesn’t seem to care about it’s employees and you are just a number to them. In the factory everything is rushed. They want quality and quantity but can’t have both. They only make an effort for visits and some line leaders and managers talk in their own language and talk to people like dirt when under pressure. People have to wait ages to go to the toilet and some agency are made to wait for tea breaks. Upper management act oblivious to the ongoing issues on the factory floor.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Place of work

      Jul 21, 2022 - Line Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime available, i get paid always on time, pretty good communication with the managers

      Cons

      Some workers could show more respect towards eachother

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to see that you recommend Bakkavor as a great place to work. We really appreciate the honest feedback.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not bad as for food manufacturer

      Jul 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Newark on Trent, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are relatively ok of you take into account this is a food manufacturer so you don't any skills to get the job here

      Cons

      Usual manufactory problems but not as bad as my previous employers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Thank you for leaving us a review about your experience working at our Newark site. We're delighted to see that you recommend Bakkavor as a great place to work. Your feedback is really appreciated.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Team work

      Jul 10, 2022 - Food Production Operative in Newark on Trent, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team work spirit and coverage of any team weak link.

      Cons

      Improvement in use of language to improve diversity and inclusion

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience working at Bakkavor. We also want working at Bakkavor to be a positive experience for everyone, so we're delighted to hear about the team spirit at Newark. One of our core values is respect and trust for each other, which your team clearly stands by. At Bakkavor, we require all colleagues to have a basic understanding of English. We’re proud to have thousands of colleagues from hundreds of countries working together. However, Bakkavor is committed to being a diverse, inclusive, supportive workplace for everyone, so we thank you for your feedback. It will help us develop and improve our colleague experience.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good experience

      Jul 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Department team relationships Staff Shop Flexibility to work from home

      Cons

      Archaic structure Inability to do job with new system

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us make changes to improve our colleagues' experience.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good

      Jun 29, 2022 - Production Operative in Holbeach, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like to work in this place

      Cons

      Located to far from home

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      Thank you for your review. We're delighted to see that you recommend us as a great place to work. Your feedback is really appreciated.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not the greatest

      Jul 12, 2022 - Production Operative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always overtime available Free drinks in canteen

      Cons

      Some people are really rude

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bakkavor Response

      We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Bakkavor. We would really appreciate it if you are happy to share details on this to help us improve. If this is of interest, please email careers@bakkavor.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 272 Reviews

    Bakkavor Reviews FAQs

    Bakkavor has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 292 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Bakkavor to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bakkavor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bakkavor. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    57% of Bakkavor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bakkavor 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bakkavor to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be work life balance, culture, management.

    Popular Careers with Bakkavor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bakkavor? Share Your Experiences

    Bakkavor logo
    or