Baker Hughes Field Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Baker Hughes Field Specialist Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Baker Hughes Chairman, President and CEO Lorenzo Simonelli
Lorenzo Simonelli
5 Ratings
  1. "I finished my interview and was accepted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Field Specialist in Riyadh
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Hughes full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and knowledgable staff

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of right now.

    Baker Hughes2019-09-11
  2. "Baker Hughes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Hughes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a big company here in Iraq , every one wonna to join in it The most reason that made to come is how this company learn you and make you know every single thing about your work

    Cons

    I don't know what to say

    Baker Hughes2019-07-02
  3. "Field Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Specialist in Bārmer
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Hughes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great learning and growth

    Cons

    Poor job security and

    Baker Hughes2019-06-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good Luck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Field Service Specialist in Victoria, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baker Hughes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good and effective immediately

    Cons

    Pay has dropped. Management does not care about their people.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone equal and take responsibility.

    Baker Hughes2019-06-30
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Specialist in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Hughes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is ok, about average.

    Cons

    You’re just a number there.

    Baker Hughes2019-06-25
  6. "A fast-paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Specialist in Alice, TX

    I have been working at Baker Hughes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An excellent benefits package and overtime was always available.

    Cons

    A lot of safety concerns while out in the field where people saw them, but never brought them up to management.

    Baker Hughes2019-05-21
  7. "Great Company to Work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baker Hughes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a company that can provide you with global experience and opportunities to learn about state of the art technologies and newest industry standards.

    Cons

    Work life balance is tough to achieve sometimes, especially with the high demand of work. Stressful environment can be hectic but if you manage stress well, you will thrive.

    Baker Hughes2019-01-28
  8. "Clean work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Specialist in Ar Rāghiyah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Baker Hughes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training, team work, salary, development

    Cons

    Harsh environment, life balance, n

    Baker Hughes2018-11-29
  9. "Good & Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Hughes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good earning potential, work independently, good benefits

    Cons

    Poor work/home life balance, lots of travel, long hours, cash is king, understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people

    Baker Hughes2018-10-02
  10. "Baker Hughes GE is by far the best oilfield company I've ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Specialist in Canonsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Hughes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers and management are great at what they do. They treat you with respect and remember that you're still a person and not just a warm body to fill a position.

    Cons

    BHGE still has not expanded back to all areas previously serviced, but they are getting there. Pay is not as high as other drilling fluids companies, but they have very good benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Help improve the ability for personell to transfer into other roles than what they are currently in if desired.

    Baker Hughes2018-09-10
Found 11 reviews