BSI Group Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

BSI Group Sales Reviews

Updated 24 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
51%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
BSI Group Chief Executive and Board Member Howard Kerr
Howard Kerr
8 Ratings
  1. "Inside Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Surrounded by great people. Collaborative Team always willing to help each other out. Very good learning and development always helping individuals up-skill.

    Cons

    Bad CRM in place at first, now using Sales force.

    BSI Group2017-04-24
  2. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment, diverse and inclusive

    Cons

    not too close to the CBD

    BSI Group2019-11-25
  3. "Good stepping stone towards a brighter career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engagement of the team, collaboration, dedication

    Cons

    Quality of higher management, processes, conservative character of the business

    Advice to Management

    Go back to the drawing table and start with the people. They are the oil behind the machine. Start listening, improving and build from there.

    BSI Group2019-10-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management are super friendly and willing to help. Targets are realistic but as in sales, you will have ups and downs. Management are supportive and want to see people succeed. Nice building and facilities like a canteen with subsidized food

    Cons

    Targets can be to high for some teams which might see them struggle. If you get into a good patch then you can do very well, into a bad patch and it might affect your sales.

    BSI Group2019-09-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people who are pretty smart

    Cons

    Slightly chaotic and disorganised. A lot of red tape you need to work through

    BSI Group2019-10-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BSI Group full-time

    Pros

    So much to learn

    Cons

    Nothing terrible too report really

    BSI Group2019-06-07
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Toxic Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job Training to industry knowledge

    Cons

    Toxic Leadership with a culture of bullying. Too much administrative work for sales people. Up to 5 hours weekly in internal meetings and countless hours of micromanaging reports that do not lead to sales. Human Resources shares private information with management. The internal teams do not respect each other so there is very little cross department teamwork. Sales employees tenure is less than 1 year.

    Advice to Management

    Burn it down and start over. The COO has given senior sales leaders too much slack. There is a terrible lack of communication and that starts at the top.

    BSI Group2019-04-23
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Sales Service Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life Balance Industry leader in ISO Certification

    Cons

    Location- Macquarie Park Flat structure No career progression Minimum wage Unrealistic KPI’s

    BSI Group2018-06-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work for graduates!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I joined BSI nearly 5 years ago as part of the first Sales Graduate Programme and have never looked back! The business doesn't hold back in rewarding and recognising good / hard work and if you put the work in, its well worth it. The training I was provided with when joining was very good and provided me with a good platform to build on, both in terms of the products / services I was selling and in terms of sales skills training. The programme has changed and developed over the years and it now gives the graduates a greater opportunity to experience the 'One BSI' approach and understand our customers' journey in greater detail - this is something I wish was available to me when I started, but I think it speaks volumes that they have made improvements based on the feedback they received. I have made a decision to stay in sales, and there are many opportunities to develop your career in sales (more so now than when I first joined). There are also options to develop your career in other areas of the business which is great.

    Show More

    Cons

    We should use the phone more often - it is too easy to get caught up sending emails.

    BSI Group2018-05-17
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Not very self aware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a Good Business / Brand

    Cons

    Poor management culture, big promises of training, support etc, delivered much less. Very poor communication , very critical of individuals. the reality is it starts with the senior management.

    Advice to Management

    Lighten up, and stop hiding behind the name.

    BSI Group2018-04-13
Found 19 reviews