BSI Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

BSI Group Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
BSI Group CEO Howard Kerr
Howard Kerr
113 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Business transformation programme very unstructured left due to not support by senior management(in 20 reviews)

  • "Travel Oriented, lesser work life balance(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Inside Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Surrounded by great people. Collaborative Team always willing to help each other out. Very good learning and development always helping individuals up-skill.

    Cons

    Bad CRM in place at first, now using Sales force.

    BSI Group2017-04-24
  2. "Secret"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent salary, work life balance

    Cons

    Not many to note it here...sometimes it is slow...

    BSI Group2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Antiquated in some ways"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time

    Pros

    Large company so opportunity to grow if your face fits

    Cons

    Institutionalised so slow decisions and layers of management

    BSI Group2019-06-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great, forward thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist & Scheme Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + Excellent remuneration and benefits all around + Well managed home working + Good attitude to international travel and rest + Proactive management + Social responsibility team (including environmental and mental health) + Lots and lots of training

    Cons

    - HR is a bit disconnected from the rest of the organisation. Sometimes difficult to get a quick answer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, continue with the mentality that we can always be better, whilst valuing and rewarding employees in socially responsible ways.

    BSI Group2019-11-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Professional and resourceful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Resourceful, professional, care and committed

    Cons

    Travel Oriented, lesser work life balance

    BSI Group2019-11-02
  6. "Best Systematic Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relationship Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Work Environment having transparent internal & external systems & procedures

    Cons

    High Work pressure and tough work analysis among the employees and inter dependent departments.

    Advice to Management

    Salary of non-technical and back end staff must be offered and increased at higher side.

    BSI Group2019-11-14
  7. "Ecstatic when I was offered to work at BSI and it hasn't worn off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Advisor in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and we engage EMEA & globally Wonderful variety of careers to recruit for - I get to speak to different types of people keeping me challenged and engaged Learning & development - I've learnt tons on the job and have the support of my management to continue my personal & professional development I've had the opportunity to support my colleagues across the team with assessment centers,... recruitment and industry fairs etc I'm building relationships with my internal stakeholders all the time, to understand each team, dynamic, technical skills required for them is great fun When required I've assisted our key stakeholders with interviews, the best learning tool ever I could go on, but overall I'm extremely happy to get into the office and perform my role.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing serious to note, sometimes processes can appear to be long but get quicker once you get into the swing of it.

    Advice to Management

    It'd be great to have a "champion" for key areas within our recruitment team e.g. a Social Media champion, Referrals, policies, job boards etc. so internally we know the best person to seek advice from as well as our internal pages/tools.

    BSI Group2019-10-23
  8. "Good stepping stone towards a brighter career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engagement of the team, collaboration, dedication

    Cons

    Quality of higher management, processes, conservative character of the business

    Advice to Management

    Go back to the drawing table and start with the people. They are the oil behind the machine. Start listening, improving and build from there.

    BSI Group2019-10-23
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - SAP Expert - Logistics 

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company is great. If you have potential, they will let you grow and develop. Co-workers are also very nice.

    Cons

    Could be a lot of politics at top management

    BSI Group2019-10-22
  10. "TOP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Milan

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    worklife balance, culture, environment, colleagues

    Cons

    structure, office, benefits, uk management, softawers

    BSI Group2019-10-10
Found 246 reviews