BP "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

BP Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
BP Group Chief Executive Bob Dudley
Bob Dudley
1,447 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Internal Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BP full-time

    Pros

    You can learn alot in a very short period Amazing benefits and compensations Great workplace Managers are very supportive and helpful Flexible

    Cons

    Formal work environment No training was provided for the job

    BP2018-09-15
  2. "Great place to work and learn for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Indirect Tax Analyst () in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BP for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment with supportive team mates. For fresh graduates, this would a good start up point for valuable learnings and exposure.

    Cons

    Hard to move up positions or maybe the process is slower here since its a huge oil and gas company.

    BP2020-01-17
  3. "Working in BP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Baku
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BP for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice working environment, people ready to help

    Cons

    poor collaboration culture, too much competition internally

    BP2019-12-17
  4. "Typical Corporate White America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BP

    Pros

    Pay good as a contractor

    Cons

    Layoffs and go work environment for white men

    Advice to Management

    What goes around comes back around .

    BP2019-12-30
  5. "Excellent team work and less stressful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BP for less than a year

    Pros

    How they continuously work on modernizing our work environment

    Cons

    The open environment and the hot desks are not for me

    Advice to Management

    All good

    BP2019-11-21
  6. "busy store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    busy store, always something to do, friendly work environment

    Cons

    just the normal silly customer complaints

    BP2019-11-13
  7. "Great company to develop your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assurance 

    I worked at BP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, opportunities for development

    Cons

    Sometimes takes time to cascade change

    BP2019-10-08
  8. "Good place to work, depending on your manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning and Development in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee benefits Collaborative work environment Flex work schedules

    Cons

    Managers are hit and miss, just as all managers are; some know how to get the best out of a team and others are in management simply because it was a “Step” up the chain to the golden rung.

    Advice to Management

    More management training, hold managers accountable when complaints are made to HR.

    BP2019-08-29
  9. "I was working for BP Budapest for more than 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Backoffice 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BP full-time

    Pros

    Very nice working environment Good transportation Cafe shop on the same level as the office

    Cons

    Career advancement is very difficult

    BP2019-08-31
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Duty Manager in Garstang, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good competative wage. - Potential good bonus. - Great working environment. - Great progession opportunities. - Great core values for working. - Very strong on safety. - Problems get fixed very quickly. - Shop/Cafe/Fuel/Valet gives you plenty to do and good varity of work. - They invest into you. - Discounts - Overall a briliant company to work for, out of my 8 years of working in retail this was and is the best retail place I have worked at.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Some questioning around commerciality in stores, and the freedom for stores to change/tweak plans. - Shift patterns due to 24/7 can be hard sometimes (6am-14pm / 14pm-22pm / 22pm-6am varied)

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the good work.

    BP2019-08-15
Found 223 reviews
</>Embed