BP Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

BP Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
BP Group Chief Executive Bob Dudley
Bob Dudley
1,247 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Internal Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BP full-time

    Pros

    You can learn alot in a very short period Amazing benefits and compensations Great workplace Managers are very supportive and helpful Flexible

    Cons

    Formal work environment No training was provided for the job

    BP2018-09-15
  2. "Good working Conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BP

    Pros

    BP has been a great to work. Some of the pros are; Friendly staff, flexible working hours good facilities.

    Cons

    A lot of meetings take place without any real solutions or outcomes. Meaning more meetings are needed. Can be very unproductive at times.

    BP2016-09-08
  3. "Very bureaucratic with low chances to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer 

    I worked at BP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well-known company that will make a diffrence in your CV.

    Cons

    Over bureaucratic with very low chances of growth.

    BP2016-05-21
  4. "Overall Very Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Better WLB than banking Possibility to work alongside fantastic talent Success not measured purely on financial performance Sharing opinions generally encouraged People who have left often gladly return

    Cons

    Slow decision making Unconscious bias exists but is denied - and it hampers progress Uncertainty with offshoring activity

    Advice to Management

    Unconscious bias is real, it must be addressed

    BP2019-12-14
  5. "I was a customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BP part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible schedule, ongoing positions

    Cons

    Not much mental work, just manual

    BP2019-12-12
  6. "Demurrage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demurrage Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BP full-time

    Pros

    good office environment friendly colleague

    Cons

    No microwave in the office

    Advice to Management

    Good help and nice guidances along the way

    BP2019-12-10
  7. "Moving faster to modernize and transform the business for competitive advantage through digitization, strategy, etc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Scale, good tech, good benefits, brand, aspirational values.

    Cons

    Inconsistency in management culture re conformance to expected behaviour.

    Advice to Management

    People are most important competitive adv.

    BP2019-12-11
  8. "Comms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Assistant in London, England

    I have been working at BP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good prospects overall

    Cons

    Long hours, but that is standard

    BP2019-12-09
  9. "Great place to work with friendly managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BP part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I met a lot of friends at my time working for BP. The hours are reasonable and for the job the pay is good. Flexible working times could be established with managers in good notice and by liaising with other workers.

    Cons

    None, I enjoyed my time working with BP.

    BP2019-12-05
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    compensation, work life balance, Location

    Cons

    change management, leadership, Training and development

    Advice to Management

    Improve transparency. Give voice to diversity

    BP2019-12-04
Found 3099 reviews
</>Embed