BNP Paribas Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

BNP Paribas Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4174 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
BNP Paribas CEO Jean-Laurent Bonnafé
Jean-Laurent Bonnafé
1251 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "french can be promoted rather than nationals(in 255 reviews)

  • "Charge de travail et gestion des m(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Corporate Actions Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time

    Pros

    Amazing staff and supportive managers. Lovely work environment and support.

    Cons

    I didn’t find any cons within this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!!!

    BNP Paribas2019-04-10
  2. "Best Advice don't waste your time applying to this organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office location would be the only one.

    Cons

    No team spirit. Very much each individual out for themselves. A lot of back stabbing. Supervisors four eyeing work and deleting numerous time daily, even the most simple basic tasks that are done correctly. Lack of training to progress up the ranks. Extremely high turnaround with people walking out every two months. Negative moral on floor.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in team training and coaching as opposed to bashing constantly.

    BNP Paribas2019-06-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Workplace- Unfair treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investor Services Administrator in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are genuinely no positives working here.

    Cons

    This place is hands down the worst working environment in Dublin. Toxic, damaging workplace with no decent training and sink or swim environment. The 'Higher' management are a disgrace and the new employees get punished because of lack of training. Numerous staff treated unfairly. People calling in sick due to stress every day. I genuinely don't know how this place is still in operations with the conditions.

    Advice to Management

    Strip the whole management model and start again. Try to bring some positives to the environment and stop punishing staff because of your poor management. Disgrace of a company.

    BNP Paribas2019-03-11
  4. "Well run but poor remuneration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time

    Pros

    Very large organisation with international scope

    Cons

    Very much a Parisian organisation

    Advice to Management

    Pay your key staff better

    BNP Paribas2019-02-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "The worse place I ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time

    Pros

    I Don't think I could find anything beneficial working in this pace .

    Cons

    Extreme toxic work environment. Micro-management . Poor work / Life balance . Lack of benefits . Very demanding untrained managers . Almost everything done by Excel spreadsheets .

    Advice to Management

    After the worse experience in my entire career, I would advice the CEO , to look at the company management style . The management turns the place into a very toxic environment to work . Also , I would strong recommend you review, and define a decent performance assessment process based on metrics and data rather then just simple on "empty arguments" . Also nowdays people skills are very important and essential...

    Show More
    BNP Paribas2019-01-27
  6. "Credit Control analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Control Analyst in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at BNP Paribas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is Good work life balance

    Cons

    Difficult to climb the ladder

    BNP Paribas2018-10-31
  7. "Fund Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time

    Pros

    Paid OT Finish at 5pm 24 days minimum holidays

    Cons

    No career progression, no pay increases, bonuses decreased during my time, massive split in the department, bad morale among workers

    BNP Paribas2018-11-01
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Staff in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, easy going people

    Cons

    None its a great place to work

    BNP Paribas2018-08-22
  9. "administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time

    Pros

    hard to find any but the location is good as it is in the centre.

    Cons

    find another place to work ! a poor and toxic atmosphere. company is very political and culture of everyone out for themselves . some internal IT systems are not the most effecient or up to date. very little chance of progression within the company. salary is not a lot and in some cases a lot of overtime required while feeling unappreciated. culture of fear

    Advice to Management

    .....................

    BNP Paribas2018-05-05
  10. "BNP Securities Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BNP Paribas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can get a good salary in certain roles where their is higher staff turnover. If you get in the right clique you can do well

    Cons

    It's a hard environment to work in, a cultural of being be out for yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Create a fairer transparent working involvement for all staff. Less segregation and politics would help.

    BNP Paribas2018-03-21
Found 4174 reviews