BASF "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

BASF Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
BASF Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors and Chief Technology Officer Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Falta assiduidade no desenvolvimento da equipe em um plano de carreira, m(in 87 reviews)

  • "o tem uma politica estruturada de plano de carreira(in 71 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good copmpany embrace your profitability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Although you will find higher salaries in a related field, you will not find a more generous benefits package. I can only speak to the group in which I work but I find the culture to be very collegial. I really enjoy the colleagues that I work with on a daily basis. Very flexible with "work life balance", good option for people with families.

    Cons

    BASF has been in "belt-tightening" mode for the last 5 years and it is becoming a bit oppressive. When I first started here over 8 years ago you felt like you were completely unencumbered to do your job. There were off-site trainings and team bulding events that really contributed to cohesieve teams. Then "AP fitness" happened. SInce then it individual contributor workload has increased and anything that you have to do as part of your job that involves discretionary spending is a huge deal (e.g. if you have to travel for a meeting with your global team they act like you have your hand in the till). I understand that the ag economy has been in the toilet for a while and you have to remain profitable, but you can only live like this for so long before people start looking elswhere.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look at our financials, look at our EBIT, we are massively successful company. Loosen the purse strings because one cannot trhive on austerity.

    BASF2020-01-16
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at BASF

    Pros

    very good company culture, friendly, work life balance

    Cons

    no cons can think of

    BASF2020-01-13
  3. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Procurement Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great organization lots of challenges

    Cons

    Work life balance could be improved

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people more

    BASF2019-11-26
  4. "Good benefits, ok pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Politics Slow progress in engineering

    BASF2019-11-19
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Specialist in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, opportunities to learn and grow

    Cons

    Salaries on the lower end compared to competition

    Advice to Management

    Better salaries to retain good talent in the company

    BASF2019-11-14
  6. "Communications Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Multinational, work-life balance, colleagues are helpful

    Cons

    limited prospect or career advancement, complexity, matrix organization

    BASF2019-11-10
  7. "Full coverage of benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    nice environment and work life balance, full coverage of benefits

    Cons

    limited chance of further development

    BASF2019-11-06
  8. "EHS Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beaumont, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company that supports work life balance

    Cons

    Processes can be too technical

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example

    BASF2019-10-27
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Always learning - Opportunities for growth - Good pay - Good work / life balance / flexibility - Supportive of parents at work with great benefits

    Cons

    - Difficult to change roles between divisions - Still shifting towards a global company from a German one (making great strides) - Not a good understanding of the marketing function / not a clear career path for marketing professionals (working on this as well) - BASF has a "brand" that it helps to fit into to advance in the company, folks who are very different (even if effective) are typically not on the fast track

    Show More
    BASF2019-10-10
  10. "Front Desk Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance culture

    Cons

    No cons seen in due course of time

    BASF2019-10-03
Found 205 reviews
</>Embed