Axelerant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Axelerant Reviews

Updated 3 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Axelerant CEO Ankur Gupta
Ankur Gupta
47 Ratings
  1. "Perfect place to work in IT industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axelerant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are around in IT for sometime you will know that HR or management asking us to be transparent and to give feedbacks however when you really want to do that you are stopped by office politics or fear. Well Axelerant is the first company which walks the talk that I have seen. Very open minded and transparent culture and awesome colleagues. Feedback is appreciated and is worked on. Up to date with technologies, work from home(which stands first in the list of advantages of working in Axelerant), flexible timings, discussions, good pay. It's one of the very few companies who concentrate on employee happiness equally to customer satisfaction.

    Cons

    No cons (You read it right :) )

    Continue reading
    Axelerant2019-07-03
  2. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axelerant full-time

    Pros

    Culture, Work-Life Balance, Leadership, Community Oriented.

    Cons

    There are no negatives that I can think about.

    Axelerant2019-02-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Drupal Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drupal Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axelerant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open , Always something to learn , No offices work from home. Imagine doing a well reputed IT job sitting at your home town.

    Cons

    Maybe if project is to be delivered in short time frame you can be over worked but that is also upto us to manage and that can happen in any organisation and will happen at some point.

    Continue reading
    Axelerant2018-09-27
  4. "Excellent Company !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axelerant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working from past 3 years: Flexible hours, remote culture, excellent company to work with

    Cons

    Nothing as such, all good till now.

    Axelerant2018-01-22

    Axelerant Response

    August 6, 2018

    Thanks for your time to review! It's been 5 years for me and all the pros you mentioned are the reason that keeps me here.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axelerant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Awesome culture 2) Get to work with greek's 3) Great clients 4) Personal Development 5) A great care for the employee. 6) Work life balance.

    Cons

    1) Work from home could be boring after a period of time. 2) Better insurance policies.

    Axelerant2017-10-25
  6. "Comapny Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Drupal Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axelerant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best Drupal Company to Work with Interview process is well structured Remote location Policy Better Work life Balance

    Cons

    Nothing to specify here We go to be self Disciplined as this is complete remote location company

    Axelerant2017-11-08

    Axelerant Response

    November 13, 2017Chief Revenue Officer

    Thank you for sharing as you have. I love working here at Axelerant and the flexible schedule is probably my favorite benefit.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good (work) life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front-End Developer in Srīnagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axelerant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Growth and employee happiness oriented culture. - Flexibility to work from home. - No program/project lock-ins. - Team of highly skilled and welcoming people.

    Cons

    We should be embracing a lot more opportunities considering the experience we have.

    Continue reading
    Axelerant2017-10-02
  8. "Tech Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axelerant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Remote working culture - Flat structure - Open and transparent environment - Really great growth opportunities

    Cons

    - Remote culture might become socially deprived.

    Continue reading
    Axelerant2017-06-13
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Good environment and transparent work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axelerant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Remote work (everyone is working remotely, however offices are available in Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Kashmir etc). - Open and transparent work culture, people are encouraged to share feedback/concerns/suggestions. - Good opportunity to learn and grow (besides work we are encouraged to work on the OKRs and community contribution). - Awesome colleagues to work with (team of happy peoples).

    Cons

    Every organization and every individual has a scope of improvement, I won't call it as cons but ya something that can be improved upon. - Improvement is required in one of the policy (BYOD) - No group health insurance for parents

    Continue reading
    Axelerant2017-05-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesomeness alll around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axelerant

    Pros

    If you are someone who loves to work remotely, look no place elsewhere. Awesome people and great set of processes in place. You'll just love the environment.

    Cons

    What's a pro can also be a con for someone. If you aren't comfortable working remotely and taking up the responsibility of ensuring timely delivery of work, you'll find it hard to survive.

    Continue reading
    Axelerant2016-12-07
Found 56 reviews