Axalta Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Axalta Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Axalta CEO Robert Bryant
Robert Bryant
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Trabajo en el centro que Axalta tiene en Asturias(in 14 reviews)

  • "conhecimento total do processo, maior flexibilidade e bom acesso e ambiente de trabalho com diretores(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Axalta is a very dynamic firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - things move and change very quickly -Lots of oppurtunties

    Cons

    - Still quite uncoordinated in Actions - very American centric

    Axalta2019-11-12
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, loved every minute of it but has to move on.

    Cons

    No cons to share here, I loved it

    Axalta2019-11-09
  3. "Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and average salary

    Cons

    managers have hard time communicating

    Axalta2019-10-28
  4. "Good program, poor supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - R&D Intern in Mount Clemens, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intern Summit in Philadelphia Good pay for college student: $20/hr

    Cons

    Had a poor supervisor who did not seem to care about my work

    Advice to Management

    Pair interns with supervisors who are willing to help their interns get the most out of their internship. I witnessed other supervisors who made the other interns feel like their work was very important and gave them good guidance.

    Axalta2019-11-06
  5. "Sales director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable and successful company. Market leader

    Cons

    Limited career opportunity and benefits program needed to be improved

    Axalta2019-10-26
  6. "Awesome Enviorment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment and friendly culture.

    Cons

    nothing is bad here. everything is awesome.

    Axalta2019-10-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great internship program, limited retention."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Axalta

    Pros

    As an intern, I always felt I was working on meaningful projects, some continued beyond my internship. The InventU Summit is a great way for the interns to meet each other and meet higher management.

    Cons

    Axalta advertises high retention of interns to full time employees, yet that is not the case. This year a large portion of interns did not get asked back. In my own experience, HR did not reached out to me or another past-intern by email or phone call. It was only after a month of reaching out to multiple HR people that I got a phone call, only to say my internship was in the wrong field for employment. My... past-intern friend still has not received any communication about the status of his employment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Axalta has built up a great internship program, hiring talented students who do great work for the company. Hire them or at least answer their emails and calls. It is also misleading to students when Axalta is still actively scouting interns at universities when it’s known many of them will not be asked back.

    Axalta2019-10-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "InventU Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great networking opportunities and an independent work style

    Cons

    The company has a lot of room for growth, and that can be frustrating when you want to get more done quickly.

    Axalta2019-10-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Glen Mills, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Long history (under DuPont) and consistent customer base

    Cons

    Severe lack of leadership only 5 years post-spinoff, not only in headcount but in ability to set strategy and make decisions. Lack of attention to workforce causing epidemic of negativity. Current focus on "strategic options" causing employees to feel uncomfortable about their futures. Coupled with lack of employee engagement and communication leading to slowed productivity and showing lack of value and oversight... by management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hurry up and make some decisions, or at least provide updates to employees. Without goals, direction, support or attention, we are aimlessly wondering into each day hoping for some feedback.

    Axalta2019-10-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of Leadership at the top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director 

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great operators on the shop floor.

    Cons

    Only thing that matters to leadership is profitability.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the voice of the people.

    Axalta2019-09-06
Found 268 reviews