Avis Budget Group RSA Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Avis Budget Group RSA Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
34%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Avis Budget Group CEO Larry De Shon
Larry De Shon
6 Ratings
  1. "RSA Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSA in Athens
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    salary on time , perfect work environment

    Cons

    low salary for the size of the job

    Avis Budget Group2019-11-13
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RSA 

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company great pay great ppl

    Cons

    management is not always there

    Avis Budget Group2019-08-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSA in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers become good friends cool place

    Cons

    Everything is poor and bad

    Avis Budget Group2019-04-08
  4. "Don’t do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RSA in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is the customers you experience

    Cons

    If I could give zero stars I would. This company doesn’t cause employees and it’s management staff is a joke. It’s a hostile work environment and nothing is done to correct it.

    Avis Budget Group2019-02-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "GARBAGE COMPANY!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSA in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Avis Budget Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Health insurance, paid vacation and sick days. Some great coworkers.

    Cons

    Poor corporate management. Corporate promotes unethical and illegal behavior in the name of sale. Corporate takes your hard earned commission and puts it right in their pockets. Corporate does not know how to manage inventory and human personnel.

    Advice to Management

    Had to quit on the spot after 7 plus years. I sweat and bleed for this company. For what? They flat out steal your commission. I had thousand in sales my last month there, paid less than $100 in commission!! Never any inventory, so you are penalized when there are no cars to upsell to. Constant management and employee turnover. Corporate does not have any clue as to what is happening in real time or how to... anticipate the future. Never properly staffed. Customers are NOT VALUED by corporate. Everything is backwards. We the agents always look like jerks when everyday there sre no cars and not enough staff and endless lines. Nobody wants to take any customers because we will be PENALIZED financially because there are no cars to upsell them to or they won't take coverage after waiting 2 hours and being told only 15 passenger vans or pickup trucks are left and the customer has prepaid for another class of vehicle and get shafted and treat us like garbage. In conclusion, fire the greedy incompetent corporate heads. Stop stealing your employees commission, it's how we pay our bills you scum. Learn basic inventory management. Last, I remember a family prepaid for a Chevy Suburban, they were told nothing available. The CEO of the Americas, Joe Ferraro shows up and takes the last Suburban!! He was by HIMSELF!! Laughed at the family as he jumped in and said it sucks to be them to us employees who were trying to help the family!! WOW!! Shows you what he and corporate think of their customers. GARBAGE!!!

    Show More
    Avis Budget Group2019-01-24
  6. "Good for a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RSA in Bozeman, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Avis Budget Group

    Pros

    Good resume experience that

    Cons

    Everything else about the company and its customer base requires a special person. not for the weak at heart.

    Avis Budget Group2018-12-26
  7. "Great company alot of opportunities to make money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSA in Northern, KY
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hourly plus commission and meeting different people everyday

    Cons

    Can be hard to get a commission payout

    Advice to Management

    Keep up great work

    Avis Budget Group2018-10-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Avis Budget Group part-time

    Pros

    Great managers Great staff The managers try to help you reach your goal

    Cons

    You can make this company over 20,000 and your commission will be less then 100 You want us to upsell but then we have no cars to upsell to and have to give an upgrade anyway There isn't any opportunity to grow

    Advice to Management

    Change the way we get commission cause not every customer wants a bigger car or get insurance, you shouldn't put that against our numbers that's why you have workers doing unethical things just to make some money. If you can fix that then avis would be a better place to work

    Avis Budget Group2018-09-15
  9. "Decent Commission; Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSA in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avis Budget Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Commission plus hourly if you out in the effort and know how to sell

    Cons

    Poor Management; Abusive customers; high stress; poor support from management.

    Advice to Management

    Leave; get all new management

    Avis Budget Group2018-08-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Unfair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSA in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Avis Budget Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I don't see any pros.

    Cons

    Do not have cars available most/all of the time.

    Advice to Management

    Be fair to your employees especially to new hires. Part-timers that have been there for a little while could go leave for lunch just because they think they got managers approval all the time and won't get in trouble and take new people for granted. Managers let you sometimes handle a stressful situation because they ain't got cars available for an upset customer, especially at night. Job in Avis Budget especially... at the airport is the most stressful job I have ever had. There is no teamwork. They let you work by yourself in one counter with long lines. Very disorganized.

    Show More
    Avis Budget Group2018-06-10
Found 48 reviews