Avenue Code Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Avenue Code Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Avenue Code CEO Zeo Solomon (no image)
Zeo Solomon
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Trabalho com clientes internacionais, com possibilidade de trabalho alocado tempor(in 24 reviews)

  • "Oportunidade de ter aulas de ingl(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Dependendo do cliente, suas atividades podem estar um pouco desalinhadas com o que voc(in 19 reviews)

  • "cnico da empresa muito alto, o que(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avenue Code

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits, teamworkers and infrastructure.

    Cons

    Since it's a consultancy company, you can be assigned to work for an average project.

    Avenue Code2019-10-11
  2. "Very Good Place to Word"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Engineer in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good equipment to work Good career plan Free fruit and soda The value of the lunch ticket is very good Internal communication in English Global clients Technology incentive on internal projects A lot of parties and surprises Respectful environment Flexible time Study incentive

    Cons

    if you had a Home office it would be awesome

    Avenue Code2019-09-17
  3. "Company is always open to listen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Java Engineer in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is always open to listen to all employees and implement continuous improvements.

    Cons

    I don't have any for now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work listening to everyone.

    Avenue Code2019-08-28
  4. "not bad and not superb either"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flat company, no dress code, good benefits like health care and VR. Freedom of choice regarding your future since you can decide what are the goals for the annual review which is something really important in my pont of view and where Avenue Code excels as a company.

    Cons

    Because of the changes from the last 2 years some information regarding the company directions and goals seems off from what they preach. It is a problem they have been trying to solve and if you seek the info you will get it but it lacks a bit of transparency when you dont talk to your manager very often.

    Avenue Code2019-09-05
  5. "Great place to work - but not THAT great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Coordinator in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment; Good people;

    Cons

    Everything is personal; Awful communication line; Not an organised company.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the good people on every team, they can help your company to grow even more.

    Avenue Code2019-08-29
  6. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avenue Code

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to develop your career.

    Cons

    I don't have cons until the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great job!

    Avenue Code2019-06-27
  7. "Avenue Code is the best company that I've worked. We have quality of life, self management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Balance of quality of life Self Management Work directly with C-Levels

    Cons

    Maybe looking for the feedbacks from talents that are leaving AC.

    Avenue Code2019-06-10
  8. "Excelent Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time

    Pros

    Fruits, Video Game, fun days, good salary, time job flexibility, new tchnologies, english class cheap in job time.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to this job

    Avenue Code2019-05-03
  9. "Best company I've ever worked so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI Engineer in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people with an awesome environment to work, the company really cares about your welfare, flexible time, great location, big clients.

    Cons

    Technologies sometimes are not so good to work with, some legacy projects, the technical path is not consolidated yet.

    Advice to Management

    Mentor's program should be redesigned to help who wants to follow the technical path.

    Avenue Code2019-03-07
  10. "A good company but it's getting worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time, good location, nice people

    Cons

    Doesn't care about small things like, cleaning all the tables, improving restrooms. Sometimes it worries too much on partying and forgets these small but necessary things. It also doesn't has a good career plan.

    Avenue Code2019-02-20
Found 225 reviews