Avenue Code Reviews

Updated 7 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Avenue Code Founder and Chief Strategy Officer Zeo Solomon (no image)
Zeo Solomon
17 Ratings
  1. "Perfect for junior to mid level who want to learn fast"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Devops Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Avenue Code full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to learn Challenging projects Paid Certifications Infinite access to learning resources Great collaboration People not in the management arre really collaborative and fun to work with

    Cons

    Internal projects are self organised and chaotic You will feel like a number when interacting with higher management Recently the company got restructured and a lot changed and will make you feel that profits is way more important than employees and individuals

    Avenue Code2020-05-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Covid situation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desenvolvedor Java Sênior in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are facing a hard time  not only at Avenue Code, but in the World. This "covid" thing caught everyone out of the blue, so we have to adapt our scenario to the current reality, and it's not easy. I just would like to compliment our leadership team, I can definitely see that they are working really hard to go over it and minimize the impact on our company. This new scenario opened up new challenges with new and current clients, so I'm pretty sure we are going to overcome it, and we will be way stronger with all this experience.

    Cons

    I'm missing the fundays at company, they are fantastic, I know that is not possible since everyone is at home, but we could do a sort of remote one.

    Continue reading
    Avenue Code2020-04-15
  3. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Designer in Surat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good time and environment at this company

    Cons

    overall growth is less than other

    Avenue Code2020-01-07
  4. "Best Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time

    Pros

    A company that cares about its employees, looking to provide a great culture, great benefits and always looking to employees' needs. food ticket, transport ticket, medical assistance, dental assistance, great parties, videogames, no dress code, food and soda in the kitchen

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Avenue Code2019-12-23
  5. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avenue Code

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits, teamworkers and infrastructure.

    Cons

    Since it's a consultancy company, you can be assigned to work for an average project.

    Avenue Code2019-10-11
  6. "Very Good Place to Word"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Engineer in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good equipment to work Good career plan Free fruit and soda The value of the lunch ticket is very good Internal communication in English Global clients Technology incentive on internal projects A lot of parties and surprises Respectful environment Flexible time Study incentive

    Cons

    if you had a Home office it would be awesome

    Avenue Code2019-09-17
  7. "not bad and not superb either"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flat company, no dress code, good benefits like health care and VR. Freedom of choice regarding your future since you can decide what are the goals for the annual review which is something really important in my pont of view and where Avenue Code excels as a company.

    Cons

    Because of the changes from the last 2 years some information regarding the company directions and goals seems off from what they preach. It is a problem they have been trying to solve and if you seek the info you will get it but it lacks a bit of transparency when you dont talk to your manager very often.

    Avenue Code2019-09-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work - but not THAT great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Coordinator in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment; Good people;

    Cons

    Everything is personal; Awful communication line; Not an organised company.

    Continue reading
    Avenue Code2019-08-29
  9. "Great environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avenue Code

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to develop your career.

    Cons

    I don't have cons until the moment.

    Continue reading
    Avenue Code2019-06-27
  10. "Avenue Code is the best company that I've worked. We have quality of life, self management."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Avenue Code full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Balance of quality of life Self Management Work directly with C-Levels

    Cons

    Maybe looking for the feedbacks from talents that are leaving AC.

    Avenue Code2019-06-10
Found 128 reviews