Audi of America Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
63%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Audi of America Interim President and COO  Cian OBrien (no image)
Cian OBrien
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Autonomy to do your job Flexible working arrangements Great people Good benefits

    Cons

    The lack of professional development

    Audi of America2018-11-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "PLEASE. DONT. WORK. HERE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CXC ADVOCATE in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met some amazing people that have turned into life long friends. That’s It.

    Cons

    I want to cry for anyone that is considering working for the CXC. There is no opportunity for growth. You make a lousy $15 an hour taking 30 calls a day. Your performance is based on returned surveys from customers that you have no control in. If you work for the CXC you will always be customer facing and It will ruin you. The worst part are the supervisors who are unrelatable and are ROBOTS. All they care about are the metrics and the advocates are easily terminated. The micromanaging is like nothing I have seen before and It really affects your self esteem. The day I quit was the happiest day of my life.

    Continue reading
    Audi of America2018-08-30
  3. "Great company to be part of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for and build your career.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind at this time.

    Continue reading
    Audi of America2018-07-17
  4. "Okay for a first job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital and Social Media Advocate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people to work with - I loved all my coworkers and made a lot of amazing friends. They made working there worth it and are probably the biggest reason I give more than 1 star. - Experience looks good on a resume - Nice office - Got to take an Audi home once a month - Pay was okay for a position right out of college - Work stops when you leave the office. If you get a good enough schedule the work/life balance is good

    Cons

    - Hours are terrible. Schedule changes every quarter and you could be stuck working late nights, weekends, and holidays frequently - I felt like I was being babysat half of the time. If you show up 3 minutes late you'll never hear the end of it - Parking is limited, you'll have to park at a different building and be shuttled in. make sure you get there at least half an hour early or the shuttle will get you there late. - High turnover rate. Many people don't make it past a year - Say they promote from within but hired externally for the positions people were excited for

    Continue reading
    Audi of America2018-05-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working at Audi HQ USA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people, the cars, the passion! Fantastic leadership team that will inspire and challenge you. I found working here to be fun with really smart colleagues, access to beautiful cars, and an innovative spirit.

    Cons

    Very few cons. Perhaps some teams could be more open and eager to collaborate and share information, but there are work arounds.

    Audi of America2018-03-03
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Work life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks, enthusiastic work mates, brand loyalists

    Cons

    All the wrong people get promoted

    Audi of America2018-02-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Toxic"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advocate in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers at your level.

    Cons

    No pay raises. Management. Who they choose to promote baffles everyone. Cannot earn extra PTO by years served. Customers belittle you 8 hours a day 5 days a week you are expected to turn their experience around all while telling them you will not assist with vehicle repair costs that typically range from $5-$20k.

    Continue reading
    Audi of America2017-11-06
  8. "HQ employee with ~5 years of service"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are smart, passionate and driven. Access to vehicles is an incredible perk. The success of the brand in the U.S. continues despite market challenges.

    Cons

    Maintaining work/life balance can be difficult at times. Workplace can feel "traditional" and at odds with our entrepreneurial spirit and progressive products.

    Continue reading
    Audi of America2017-09-20

    Audi of America Response

    September 26, 2017Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your insight. Having a flexible and positive work environment is very important to us.

  9. "A good foundation and tons of potential"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Talented workforce Desire to push the envelope Passionate leaders Open to new ideas Great place to learn OEM exposure that is rare in Northern VA

    Cons

    Sometimes at the mercy of HQ in Germany Infrastructure services from Group don't match the level of progressiveness in our cars

    Continue reading
    Audi of America2017-09-13

    Audi of America Response

    September 26, 2017Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. This information is very helpful,

  10. "Audi HQ"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Forward thinking + Management is quick to respond to obstacles and does so in a logical way + Leadership trusts employees' judgement and vice versa. It's nice that they don't micromanage everyone and you feel empowered to make decisions + Benefits (1.5-2 weeks PTO at Christmas every year, our eye insurance is the best my optometrists have ever seen, great lease program, and of course we have free food a lot as well as baristas that come in every so often)

    Cons

    - Since this is a premium brand, some employees can be pretentious - Top heavy management - Not a precise career plan which can leave you in limbo

    Continue reading
    Audi of America2017-09-11

    Audi of America Response

    October 5, 2017Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback. Career planning is an initiative that we are looking into.

Found 55 reviews